top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

T Zone Skincare


A couple of weeks ago I received some products from T Zone skincare. They are a brand that holds products for enlarged or oily pores, blackheads, spots and other things like that. They are very affordable so I couldn't wait to try them! You can buy their products from Amazon but I think they also have them at discount stores such as B&M and sometimes you can even catch them in Poundland and Poundworld which is amazing! They sent me three of their products and I have tried them all!

The first thing is the Rapid Action Spot Zapping Gel. When it comes to getting rid of spots, gels are always what I turn to! I find that they get rid of spots fast with no hassle and you don't need that much product so they tend to last a while. I love to try new ones and this has definitely become my new favourite! Before this I was using the SkinSystem by Asda Night Treatment Gel but after using this, I find it works quite a bit better. The tube is quite small however as I said you don't need much because a little definitely goes a long wag. The packaging is a green shade with the instructions and logo. It only dispenses a small amount which is good because you often don't get too much that you have to waste it. I apply this onto problem areas, mainly spots, and just dab a little on. After a couple of minutes I feel it becoming quite tight which makes me think that it is working and the products is sinking into the skin. The main ingredients are tea tree, witch hazel and salicylic acid which are all known for their spot relieving properties. I normally apply this a couple of times a day, but at least once every evening so that during the night it can get to work. Normally if it is just a small spot, it is gone by the morning when using this however if it is quite large I will use it a couple of times a day and it may take a day or two. It says it has '4 hour action' and I would say I agree. Once it starts feeling tight, it calms the spot and gets to work! I would definitely recommend this and I have been using this almost every day since I got it! This is around £2 on Amazon.

The next thing is the Deep Pore Action Cleansing Cream Wash. This comes in a large tube with the same colouring as the spot gel. I have been using this every single night and I absolutely love it! I have used face washes in the past that don't prevent spots and oiliness which is a negative for me because I want to prevent this. However this one does! It has tea tree, salicylic acid and eucalyptus so the scent is quite uplifting but a strong one at that! I wouldn't say it's too strong that it's sickly but it is definitely noticeable! It is a white creamy formula and I like to apply it to the whole face while focusing it on my t zone. The texture isn't thick but it's not liquidy either; I would say it's in the middle. I rub it in circular motions and then wash it off with lukewarm water. It makes my skin feel so fresh and clean and my pores tightened and not oily at all! This is what I look for in a face wash and I love it! I've probably used half of the bottle already which just shows how much I love it! You can find this on Amazon also for around £2!

The final thing is the Clear Out Nose Pore Strip. I am always up for trying new pore strips but the ones I have tried in the past haven't been great and did nothing for my skin at all. They come in a box with six packets in and each strip is packaged in a rectangular, mint coloured sachet. Like most nose pore strips, they come in a little curved piece that fit perfectly around the nose and pore area. These claim to 'grab blackheads and spot causing bacteria and lift them clean away'. They contain witch hazel and tea tree again. With these you have to peel off the backing paper and stick it straight onto your pores. If I'm honest it can get quite uncomfortable because sometimes it can cover up your nostrils but I just lift that bit up which isn't a problem. It is really sticky and you are advised to leave it on for about ten minutes. The first time I used it, I left it on for exactly that and peeled it off afterwards. You can feel the strip drying and becoming stiff and if you rip it off it can be quite painful. Whenever I use a pore strip I always make sure to go over the area with warm water to remove any excess product. After patting it dry I could definitely feel a difference. My pores felt tighter, cleaner and much less oily and it just felt great! I love the way it feels however it doesn't last for that long. Although it makes them feel great I would much rather prefer to use the wash as it gives the same result and has less hassle. You can find a box of six of these strips for £1.99 on Amazon.

And that's it! These are my final thoughts on the three T Zone products that I was sent and to be honest I was really impressed! For a budget skincare brand they have definitely excelled my expectations and I will for sure be trying more from the brand because they were amazing! My favourites had to be the wash and the spot gel but the pore strip was really good too and great for a pamper evening! Let me know your thoughts on T Zone and your favourite skincare products!

bottom of page