top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Body Fantasies


You may know that I love body mists so I couldn’t wait to try the new Body Fantasies Perfume Body Sprays. I’d heard of the brand before but had never actually tried it! They are sold in Superdrug and they are so affordable so I was really intrigued to see if they were good or not! Body Fantasies is America’s No.1 fragrance brand and they now have them in the UK! Currently there are only four perfumes available at the minute at Superdrug and the direct website however more fragrances are coming soon which is really exciting and I can’t wait to try them! Each of the scents that they hold at the moment are different; they range from sweet, fruity and floral to light and refreshing. Whatever the occasion, there is a fragrance for you. They are created by some of the world’s leading designer fragrance perfumers and use a much higher concentration of premium perfume oil giving a longer-lasting, more satisfying fragrance experience. Each bottle has over 500 sprays and have a non-aerosol pump which I prefer because aerosols often really get in your throat and make you cough because they are so strong but this one doesn’t. It sprays so nicely and evenly and I love spraying it! I would say that it’s a fine mist and it feels so nice to spray; I am aware of how weird that sounds but it really does! When you spray it the scent is noticeable thought it isn’t too strong that is makes you cough which is what I hate! After spraying it, the fragrance lingers and it lasts for hours! It leaves such a lovely scent which is quite subtle but you can definitely tell it’s there. The bottle is really thin and it can easily fit into most bags because it’s really compact and light Each bottle has a different colour according to the scent that it holds. In my opinion, the bottles are really pretty and I personally love them! They aren’t glass so they won’t break which is great for me because I am extremely clumsy! I have two of them and I’ll get into that now!

The first one is Japanese Cherry Blossom. It comes in a purple bottle and has a picture of cherry blossom on the front which is really really cute! It is quite sweet and florally and I absolutely lovely! I don’t think it smells like cherry at all but it has a hint of cherry blossom if that makes any sense! Body Fantasies describe it as ‘For the hopeless romantics, capture your hearts desire by experiencing a fragrance that captures your true self. Japanese Cherry Blossom is inspired by romance, desire and charm.’. If I saw this in store, I would most definitely buy it because it is my perfect scent! I thought it would be quite sickly because of the cherry but it isn’t! It’s florally and gorgeous! It has top notes of raspberry, pear and plum, heart notes of cherry blossom, rose and jasmine and base notes of creamy vanilla, sandalwood and musk. I would describe it as a musky, floral scent.

The other one is the Pink Vanilla Kiss Fantasy. It is packaged in a cerise pink bottle with kiss marks and sparkles on the front and I think it is so cute! This one is more of a sweet scent and it is great for Summer! I can smell strawberry and raspberry in it but the vanilla stands out the most for me! It is a little sickly but not too much and I can sense a little bit of musk in there which calms it down a little. The company describe it as ‘For girls that love to have fun, immerse your senses in this beautifully feminine, sweet and uplifting fragrance, inspired by your zest for life. Designed to dazzle!’ and I feel like I can smell the zest a little and it is very very feminine! It has top notes of grapefruit, rhubarb and coconut milk, heart notes of pink vanilla, cyclamen and peony and base notes of Tahitian vanilla, sandalwood and caramel. The scents that stand out the most for me are the vanilla, rhubarb and grapefruit! I would describe it as a Summery, fruity and vanilla scent!

These are now available online and in store at Superdrug retailing at just £3.99 which is already incredibly cheap but they are currently half price at just £1.98; such a bargain! Overall I am really impressed with these fragrances and I cannot wait to see and try the upcoming scents!

bottom of page