top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Patisserie de Bain


I have never been a body lotion person and I don’t consistently use body lotion because I have never really found one that I am in love with. However I am always up for trying new ones and Patisserie de Bain is a brand that I have always wanted to try and I’m so glad I finally have! Patisserie de Bain is a pretty collection of treats for bath and body, inspired by colourful French patisseries and English sweets from childhood memories. As always when I see different languages in product names, I Googled it and the brand name translates to pastry bath! Fact of the day! They hold quite a variety of products including bath melts, soaps, bath tartlettes, bath and shower cremes, gifts and of course hand and body lotions! As well as the different ranges, they also have quite a few different scents which are Sugared Violet, Strawberry Cupcake, Lemon Bon Bon, Sweet as Cherry Pie, Cranberries & Cream and Orange Crush. They are all sweet scents but they’re not sickly at all; they are quite muted and have the perfect amount of sweetness.

The body lotions are described as 'bringing a burst of sweet Patisserie de Bain sunshine to nourish your skin. Rich in shea butter to help hydrate your skin, this easily absorbed body lotion has a sweet, light scent that is perfect to use anywhere on your body. Each body lotion is proudly made with love in the UK.’ Each body lotion comes in a tube and 200ml of product which is pretty average for body lotions and it is a decent size. The thing that drew me to the brand was the packaging. When you are doing your regular shop in Superdrug, this just jumps out and you and calls your name because it is just so stunning! Each one is a different colour according to the scent and they all look so nice together. They were actually awarded highly commended for best packaging of the year in the 2014 Beauty Awards! Each one has a block colour at the top and bottom of the tube with frilly type bordering which separates it from the main pattern which is a light colour with a deeper shade of dots. I have two of their scents; Cranberries & Cream and Sugared Violet. The Cranberries & Cream one has a cerise pink bordering and a very very pale peach background with light pink dots. The lettering is also really pretty and each scent has a small image to correspond with it; the cranberry one has a little image of cranberries which is expected! The violet one has a lilac border with a paler shade for the background and lilac dots. It has a little picture of violets also. I normally like thicker body lotions because I find that they absorb better in the skin and watery ones are just a bit of a pain. These ones are in the middle so they aren’t liquidy but they aren’t thick either; it is a great consistency! The violet one is a lilac-y colour and the cranberry one has a slight pink tone but it isn’t too noticeable. When I first used it I made a big mistake! I used a handful and it was way too much! I only really use this on my hands and arms and I find that I only need a pea sized amount for each arm. I rub it in and it absorbs so quickly! I just massage it into the skin and within a minute it has gone! It doesn’t leave behind a wet feeling and it justs feels moisturised and hydrated without being irritating! It makes my skin feel extremely soft and the scent and feeling lasts for at least two hours which is great! I do touch it up a few times a day but that’s probably because I love applying it and can’t get enough of it!

The thing I love about these products is the scents. Each one is true to their name and smell exactly like they say on the tube! Cranberries & Cream is a real cranberry scent with a soft cream edge to it. It is a really fresh, warm scent and really reminds me of Christmas which, of course, I can’t complain about because I obviously love Christmas! Sugared Violet is a lovely scent! I wasn’t sure how this would go down because you either get a good violet scent or a bad one and this in definitely a good one! It smells just like Parma Violets and it is so sweet and I love it!

These Patisserie de Bain Hand and Body Lotions went down so well and I am so happy to own them! So happy that I actually ordered two more because I wanted a mini one for my bag! I picked up two different scents so I can explore more into them and I am so excited to see what the brand comes up with next because I just know it’s going to be good! The hand and body lotions are just £4.99 each and the smaller hand creams are just £3.99. You can get them from Superdrug and the Rose & Co website.

bottom of page