top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Makeup Revolution I ♥ Makeup Blushing Hearts


I have loved Makeup Revolution ever since I first started using them and no product fails to impress me. One of their sub makeup lines is called I ♥ Makeup and I have always wanted to try something from there because everyone raves about them! I finally have one of their products and it is the Blushing Hearts Triple Baked Blusher. The brand holds quite a lot of dupes and this one is known for being a dupe of the Too Faced Sweethearts Blush. I don’t own that but I know a few people say they are very similar, almost identical to each other! There is a huge price difference too but we’ll get to that later! The packaging is really cute and sleek. Each shade has a different colour box according to the product’s colour. Mine is called Candy Queen of Hearts and the box is a medium pink. The writing is a metallic purple and they go so nicely together! On the back of the box is a picture of the product that is inside which I find so so helpful because if you are in a shop and you’re indecisive on which one to pick, you don’t have to open it! Inside the box is the blusher and the packaging of that is so similar to the Too Faced one. It is a good quality cardboard and is really sturdy. The lid is the same colour as the box and the box itself is a really nice gold. And then we have, in all its glory, the blusher. If you put this by the side of the Too Faced one, you wouldn’t be able to tell the difference. It is a domed heart shape and is split up into three sections. The product is really soft and is not chalky whatsoever. It feels really nice when swatching and applying on the skin as it is silky and smooth. Normally I swirl my brush around the whole thing and sweep it across the apples of my cheeks and it gives such a luminous glow and pop of colour. I always like baked bronzers and blushers and I’m not sure why! I find the lasting power and pigmentation is better but also they look and feel great! This lasts most of the day which never happens! I can’t remember trying a blusher that lasted more than two hours but this one definitely lasts longer than that! The colour I have is Candy Queen of Hearts but there are five other colours in the range. I love this colour! The top shade is a deep, bright pink with a silver shimmer running through it, the middle one is a peachy pink and the bottom one is a warm toned pink. You can use the shades separately or mix them together but either way they are equally as pigmented. In the pan, it looks so pretty and has a stunning luminosity to it even before swatching! The colour when mixed is a gorgeous, shimmery candy pink and I love it! It adds a gorgeous glow to the skin and the product doesn’t sink into my pores at all. It sits really nicely and I love it! I definitely want to try more shades and I fully recommend it! I didn’t find anything negative about it. If you want to try the Too Faced Sweethearts Blush but aren’t too sure, then you should buy this because it’s a great way to see what you think and it’s just stunning! This product costs only £6.90 whereas the Too Faced one is £24 so you are almost saving £20! You could get three of the Makeup Revolution ones for the price of one Too Faced one! I am definitely going to be trying more shades and you should too if you haven’t already! You can get this from Beautyspin and Beautyspin US!

bottom of page