top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

June Favourites 2016


This month I have been trying quite a lot of new products, some good and some bad, but I have also been going back to a couple of old favourites so I’m going to share them with you today! I’ll do them in categories so it’s easier and let’s get into it!

I’ll start with my favourite category which is of course makeup! An old favourite of mine is the Benefit Boi-ing and I have recently gone back to it! I forgot how much I loved it and I don’t know why I stopped using it because it is just great! I got this in a Christmas gift set so it isn’t in the normal packaging; it comes in a little two part palette with two shades. Shade 01 is the one I use because the other one is way too dark so I never use that! The concealer is very very creamy and conceals spots and redness greatly! Normally when I use concealer it wears off throughout the day but when I use this it doesn’t! It just lasts all day without touch ups and it’s great! It isn’t the cheapest of products at £17.50 and that is quite expensive for a concealer but I would really recommend it! The next thing is a blush and this is just gorgeous! I did a review of it last week so if you saw if you saw that then you will know how much I love this! It is the Makeup Revolution I ♥ Makeup Blushing Hearts in the shade Candy Queen of Hearts. Yes, the name is very long! This is thought to be a dupe for the Too Faced Sweetheart blushers and if they are then that is just great because there is a huge price difference! I love absolutely everything about this product! First of all, the packaging is so cute! It comes in a gold cardboard, heart shaped box with a pink lid. Inside is the blusher which is also heart shaped and it comes in three sections. It has such a luminous glow to it and this translates onto the skin also. The colour is a gorgeous candy pink with a peach tone to it and it has so much shimmer! It lasts really well and is super affordable too! Another thing that I have been loving is theBalm’s Mary-Lou Manizer. I cannot stress how much I love this product! I’ve been using it every single day since I got it and I cannot fault it! The pigmentation is great, the formula is smooth and not chalky and it lasts all day! When I first watched it, I didn’t think it would suit my skin tone because it is quite a gold shade but it does! It compliments my skin tone really well and blends in so it doesn’t just look like a line. It holds the perfect amount of shimmer and I can’t think of a bad word to say about it! Now onto lips. This month I have been alternating between three different lip products, all of different consistencies: a gloss, a lipstick and a liquid lipstick so there is quite the variety! These are all new purchases for me and the first one I bought was this Lancôme Juicy Shaker in the shade Freedom Of Peach. When these were first released I wasn’t really that interested in getting my hands on them because lip glosses just don’t really intrigue me but when I was in Spain I saw these in a perfume shop and they were so much cheaper than back home so I thought I’d try it out! I didn’t really have high expectations for it however I had heard people rave about them. As far as I am aware this a completely unique concept and is exclusive to Lancôme. It comes in a little glass bottle with the product in the bottom and the applicator on the top. The packaging is really sleek and it has a transparent bottom so that you can see the shade which is really helpful. The applicator is a triangular shaped sponge and you have to shake the bottle to kind of activate it! The applicator makes it really simple to apply because you can easily get into the corners and fill in the centre without going over. I am not really a lipgloss fan because I found the ones that I tried really sticky and uncomfortable but this one isn’t. It sits really nicely on the lips and isn’t irritating whatsoever. This colour is a bright peach but when it is on the lips it looks really natural and it is gorgeous! It’s so shiny and I love it for everyday use and just to pop on the lips adding a pop of colour. This lasts quite well also and doesn't wear off that easily. It isn’t the cheapest of products at £18 but I got it for around £10 because it was on a deal. The lipstick I have today was also bought in Spain and it’s from a brand that I don’t think us in the UK can get! It is the Flormar Deluxe Cashmere Lipstick Stylo in the shade DC28 Absolute Nude. You all know that I love my nude lipsticks so when I saw this I just couldn’t pass it up! It comes in this gorgeous gold packaging and the colour is a pinky nude. When applying to the lips it feels so smooth and the lasting power is great! The finish I would say is between a matte and a sheen because it isn’t completely matte but it isn’t glossy either. I’m not sure on the price of this but it was really inexpensive! The last lip product is from Maybelline and it is their Vivid Matte Liquid in 05 Nude Flush. It doesn’t dry completely matte as it is very creamy however it feels really comfortable on the lips. Unlike some liquid lipsticks, this is not drying at all and it doesn’t exaggerate cracks. The colour is a gorgeous pink and I often use this on an everyday basis! This is £6.99 and there are eight colours on offer ranging from nudes to deeps.

Now onto beauty accessories! The first thing is from the brand Body Fantasies and it is theirJapanese Cherry Blossom Perfume Body Spray. Oh my goodness! This is just heaven in a bottle. You can probably tell from how much the bottle has gone down that I genuinely love this! It smells quite sweet and florally but it has a hint of musk that kind of tones it down and brings it all together. The scent is just gorgeous! It has a really fine mist which feels great to spray and the packaging is also lovely. I’m rambling on a bit because I really don’t have one bad word to say about it! This is just £3.99 from Superdrug which is just mindblowing and I suggest that you go out and buy one now because seriously, you need it in your life! I did a full review on it so you can check that out if you want to know more! Another body product that I have been using religiously is the Patisserie de Bain Sugared Violet Hand & Body Lotion. Before using this I was never really a fan of body lotions because they would always fee really sticky and wet on me and they just did nothing for me. Until I tried this which completely converted me! It feels so smooth on the skin and absorbs really quick so I don’t find it irritating one bit. And the scent is just beautiful. Sometimes you get those products that are called one thing but smell completely different however this one is so true to it’s name! It smells exactly like Parma Violets and it is one of those calming and relaxing scents that you just don’t get bored of. I also did a blog post on this where I talk about it in full detail as well as one of the other scents! This is just £4.99 at Superdrug. When it comes to brushes I normally stick to my normal ones which are most likely Jessup or Real Techniques although I love trying new ones! BrushPerfect offered to send me some of their products and I am so excited to share them with you! There are four in the set but these three especially pleased me! They don’t have names but when I talk about them you’ll probably be able to understand which ones they are anyway. The first one is the large domed brush which I like to use for powder. It is really dense and compact so you can get into all areas of the face without leaving any out. It's so soft and feels amazing on the face! The next one is the angled face brush which I use for two different things. This again is very soft but it isn’t as dense as the first one so it is easier to blend out product. I like to use this for bronzing the skin or applying blusher. It’s great to get into the cheekbones and it is also the perfect size for blusher. It adds the perfect amount of product to the face and I just love it! Last but not least is the flat foundation brush. I never used to use these because I just didn’t see the point but this one is different to any I’ve tried. Some brushes put foundation onto the skin but it just blends into nothing. If you use this brush you will not have that issue! It makes the most out of your foundation and if it is full coverage you will get full coverage with this brush! The shape of it is really thin so you can easily get around the nose and eye area without poking yourself in the eye which is a great perk! Overall I just think that these brushes are great quality and for the money they are definitely worth it! You can get these from Amazon for £15.99(set of 4). Something I didn’t think I would put in a favourites is a micellar water but this one really impressed me. It is the greatly hype Bioderma. I saw this in a Spanish pharmacy and I just thought why not try it because so many people love it! I got the big version(500ml) and I have already used about a third! It removes eye makeup so easily and leaves the skin looking and feeling hydrated and cleansed. It doesn’t irritate the eye area which I find a lot of makeup removers do and I am definitely going to repurchase it in the future! In the UK it is a lot more expensive than other countries. I think I paid around €16 which converts to around £13 which is expensive but in Boots it’s £10.50 for half of the size.

Finally we are onto the last category which is of course miscellaneous; basically random objects! Today we just have jewellery and a phone case. This month I went to Ireland and I popped into Penney’s which is the Irish version of Primark just to see if there was anything different to what we have. I saw a watch and I have been wearing it every day since I got it! It has a peachy pink coloured leather look strap and a copper shell. The watch face has white and pink stripes with pastel coloured sweets in the corner. The details like the hands etc. are also copper and then in the centre it says ‘Arm Candy’ in a copper font. I saw this and it was so me! I am totally into all of those cheesy catchphrases and I just had to have this! I’m not completely sure on the price but I think it was around €8 which is £6.60 so it was very affordable! I have two more jewellery pieces to share with you today and they are both from jewellerybox.co.uk. The first one is the Angel Wing Bracelet. I love this because it is really dainty and cute but it just adds that something to finish off your look and make everything perfect! This is just £6.55 and it looks so similar to some of the more expensive jewellery brands. The quality is great as with the ring which is the Crystal Bow Ring. This again is really dainty and it is so comparable to Pandora rings in terms of quality and appearance. It is a really thin silver ring with little dints around the front so it looks a little like stripes. The bow has crystals in it and it fits me perfectly! I wasn’t aware of my size but I know my size in Pandora rings so I just Googled the comparison chart. The good thing with both of these pieces is that they go with everything! Whatever you’re wearing, these will go with it because silver is such a universal colour. The brand has such a variety too so there is something for everyone! The phone case that I have been wearing, well my phone has been wearing, is actually from eBay. It looks almost exactly like a Skinnydip case but this was just 99p! It is clear with unicorns all over it and they all have googly eyes! Cute or what!? It’s silicone so it doesn’t crack and I just really like it.

So that is it! A run through of all of the things that I have been using throughout the month of June. I hope you enjoyed it and I’ll see you next time!

bottom of page