top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Caudalíe Beauty Elixir


For months and months people have talked about the Caudalíe Beauty Elixir so I thought I'd find out what the hype was all about! I had very high hopes for this as some of the biggest makeup artists and bloggers love this and I haven't heard one bad review about it! It comes in a smaller size(30ml) and a large size(100ml) and I got the smaller one as I had never tried it before. For starters, the bottle is so sleek and luxurious. It comes in a frosted glass bottle, which is of great quality, with a dark green font. Also on the front of the bottle is a picture of some grapes. This product is plant based so it is made up of some natural ingredients meaning it’s great for the skin! This is against animal testing which is great because it just makes me feel so much better about using it and it also says that it’s 100% natural so it is less likely to damage your skin. I use this quite a lot of times throughout the day. I use it when I wake up to kind of make me more awake, before makeup and just as part of my everyday skincare routine. There are so many great aspects of this product and we’ll get into that now! As you may know, I have oily skin and my pores are very well, let's just say they’re noticeable! I spray this onto my face before makeup and it makes a really nice base because it closes up my pores and removes excess oil from the surface of my skin. It doesn’t mattify my skin but it makes my complexion look healthy and glowing! Having oily skin makes it quite difficult to use things like this that claim to give a glowing complexion because they normally exaggerate my pores and oiliness but this doesn’t! I would say that it definitely hides this whilst still giving me a nice glow which is why I love this product! This is amazing for the face because the spray isn’t harsh whatsoever! It is a very fine mist which perks you up and feels great to use. It is sort of like a sprinkle and isn’t uncomfortable to use at all. In the past I have tried sprays that are very harsh and they made me scrunch my face up which wasn’t the best as you can imagine. I also like to use this before using moisturiser because I find that it acts as a good base and prepares well for using products over the top. If you buy this I would definitely recommend to shake it well before spraying because on the top there is a layer of a lime substance and I’m not sure what this is but if you shake it up you are making sure that all of the ingredients are mixed well and it works to it’s full potential. Although I love this product there is something that I am not the biggest fan of, the scent. I don’t like how this product smells but I’m not sure what it is. I find it very zesty and quite herbal at the same time. It includes grape, which is one of their most well known ingredients, rosemary, mint balm and mint essential oils. I can definitely smell the mint and grape but once I’ve used the product I am able to see past the scent because it makes my skin feel amazing. As well as using this as a primer, I sometimes use it as a fixing spray for my makeup and it works really well! This is great just to throw in your bag because it is just so versatile and you can use it for pretty much anything! This is for all skin types and for me it works great! I was so excited to try this and it has exceeded my expectations! The Caudalíe Beauty Elixir smaller size is £9.40 and the Caudalíe Beauty Elixir full sized version is £28.20 from Beautyspin and Beautyspin US. I would definitely recommend it for all skin types and all ages!

bottom of page