top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Makeup Revolution I ♥ Makeup Naked Chocolate Palette


As you may already know, Makeup Revolution is one of my favourite makeup brands out of drugstore and high end. Their highlighters and eyeshadows are to die for as they are so pigmented and of amazing quality! They have a sub makeup line which is called I ♥ Makeup and I tried one of their blushers which I loved so I thought I’d try something else from them! The brand has lots of dupes for high end products, especially Too Faced so I picked one of their eyeshadow palettes. This isn’t a direct dupe for a Too Faced palette but most of the other ones are very similar to the chocolate bar palettes. It is the I ♥ Makeup Naked Chocolate Eyeshadow palette and to be honest the packaging is one of the main reasons I got this but the product itself really impressed me so let’s talk a little more about it!

As I said, the packaging was a huge contribution to me getting this because it is just gorgeous! It literally looks like a bar of chocolate! Makeup Revolution have just combined my two favourite things; makeup and chocolate! What’s better?! The palette comes in a standard box which has a transparent cut out on the front so that you can see the palette which is really helpful and the rest just has a white chocolate print all the way around. The palette itself is just stunning! It is a pale yellow colour that resembles the colour of white chocolate and it has the appearance of a chocolate bar with a really cool dripping effect. To say that this is a drugstore palette, the quality of packaging is amazing! It is so hard wearing and sturdy that if you dropped it, it probably wouldn’t even chip; I haven’t dropped it thankfully, touch wood! I have heard people claim that their Too Faced palette doesn’t shut properly and breaks really easily but this one doesn’t! It clicks shut so you know that it is secure and will be safe wherever you take it. I find this palette so handy for several reasons! One being the huge mirror which takes up the whole surface of the inside lid and it is amazing! Another thing is the shades. Normally you get cheaper eye palettes and they don’t have shades but these ones do. There is a clear overlay that sits on top of the shades and each one has a name which I absolutely love. They are all based around chocolate which can be a good and bad thing! Bad because it makes me hungry talking about chocolate and then I feel obliged to eat it which isn’t the best for the health however just thinking about chocolate makes me think of dreams which is really nice. The packaging, in my opinion, is great! It is very hard wearing and looks like chocolate, what more would you want?

Altogether there are 16 shades in this palette with two bigger sections which are highlight shades. The colours are mainly neutral colours, some with rosy pink undertones and there is a good selection of mattes and shimmers and light and dark so you it is very versatile! You can use it for night and day and even create smokey eye looks with this! Each and every shade is absolutely gorgeous and the pigmentation is so good, especially the shimmers! Just one swipe and you will get an opaque, metallic colour. I have also used some of the shades with a damp brush and this gives such a pretty, wet effect which just looks amazing! They are so buttery and creamy to apply to the lid and hardly have any fall out. Some of the matte shades don’t have the most pigmentation though. The shade Tob-le-rone really doesn’t have much colour to it at all when swatching but other than that the others are really good! Normally I have to wear primer under eyeshadow because my eyelids are very oily and shadows seem to slip off so easily. I tried this with and without primer and it works just as well both ways! Because the colours are so pigmented I don’t need to apply any base underneath and I can go a good seven hours without my eyeshadow moving or slipping. Due to the shades in the palette, this is great for everyday use and it is also great for going into a night look because there are some deep shades as well. As for the highlighters, these are amazing! Especially the shimmery one because it is great for the cheekbones and it would look good on all skin tones! It is an iridescent golden colour and I love it!

This palette has completely surpassed my expectations and I am obsessed with it! All of the colours are very wearable and it is great for on the go because there are so many looks that can be created with it! I really don’t have a bad word to say with it and this is another Makeup Revolution product that I love! This, along with the other chocolate palettes, is just £12.30 from Beautyspin and Beautyspin US! If you are unsure about the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette you should definitely try out one of these because I believe they are just as good!

bottom of page