top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

OGX Moisture + Vitamin B5


Haircare is something that you don’t really see much of here on my blog which is because I feel like there is nothing standing out to me in terms of hair these days. I have seen the brand OGX in Boots and Superdrug in the past and they were some of the very few products that stood out to me in terms of packaging and scent. For some reason I didn’t buy any but I really really wanted some! The brand actually sent me one of their collections and it is their Moisture + Vitamin B5 products. I was so excited when I received these and I have been using them ever since I got them which was about a month ago so I have definitely put them to the test!

I do have the Press Release card for these products so I can give you the correct information on each one and I’m not rambling! This range launched in November 2015 so it is almost a year old! ‘The ultimate way to ensure your hair is getting its daily dose of enhancing vitamins. The Vitamin B5 range helps to strengthen from the inside out by speeding moisture to locks and improving the hair’s protective layers to retain moisture. With it’s nutrient rich formulation, fresh and fruity fragrance and opulent ruby and gold livery, adding strength and elasticity and getting hair back to looking it’s best has never been easier. So if you are looking for a new way to nourish strands, protect against environmental damage and help give new life to your locks, OGX Vitamin B5 is a great way to add essential vitamins to your hair diet.’ How amazing does that sound? But is it too good to be true? Let’s find out shall we?!

The first product in the range is the shampoo. It comes in a round shaped bottle in the same shape as the conditioner and all of the other OGX shampoos and conditioners. The bottle is cherry red tinted showing through the gorgeous shampoo. With a gold lid and gold detailing, this is definitely something to display in your shower! It is really aesthetically pleasing and looks so good with it’s Vitamin B5 siblings! It adds such a nice touch of colour to your bathroom and looks so classy and much more expensive than it actually is! The scent of this is the same as the other Vitamin B5 products which is really fruity and just so gorgeous! It is quite a warm scent so it isn’t very strong and distinct but it is such a nice, subtle fruit scent. I have quite oily hair so I am always washing my hair and trying to keep it under control. I found it quite difficult finding a shampoo that helped me do this! And now I finally found one! This shampoo lathers up really easy with such a small amount and it makes my hair feel hydrated, but not oily. It gives the perfect amount of shine and volume but also reduces the weight of the hair so it doesn’t feel too heavy. Since using this I can definitely see a big difference in my hair, long term. It feels so soft and moisturised and smells great! The scent stays after washing and I just love it!

After shampooing, I normally go in with the conditioner. This is a block red bottle rather than the translucent bottle that the shampoo comes in. My hair can often get quite tangled and this claims to smooth and detangle whilst reviving damaged hair adding moisture. This definitely does what it says on the bottle! It detangles, moisturises and smoothes which is just great! It has that same subtle fruit scent and the product itself is quite a thick consistency with the white colour. These two products used together just make the hair look and feel so healthy and I love them! I always like to use products in conjunction with their partner so the Vitamin B5 shampoo with the Vitamin B5 conditioner. I’m just really picky with these kinds of things! Conditioners don’t really excite me but this one is really worth getting excited over!

The last thing in the range is the Oil Mist. Most of the OGX scents come with a treatment which matches that scent and it’s use. That could either be a mist, an oil or a lotion. I was a little apprehensive about using this because it is an oil mist and I have oily hair so I didn’t think it would go very well with my hair type but I tried it and ended up loving it! This is supposed to be used daily on damp or dry hair for smoothness, shine and gloss and to help revive and strengthen. It comes in a thin, oval shape with the cherry red translucent bottle and the gold lid. The packaging on all of these products is just so sleek and gorgeous and I love it! I use this when I have used the shampoo and conditioner and it just helps to detangle the hair and makes it a lot smoother. I also find that it makes it quicker when it comes to drying the hair which is really helpful. I use this on dry hair as well after straightening and it gives off such a nice, natural shine that again doesn’t look oily at all. It has the same scent as the other products and doesn’t leave a sticky residue in the hair which is so important to me! It is such a nice mist and I love this! I use it every single day and I am so glad I discovered it!

I am so impressed with these products and I could not think of any way to improve them! Actually I was so happy with then that I bought the Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco and Kukuí Oil products from OGX. These products cost £6.99 each and they are so worth it! I love them all and they are sometimes on offer at Boots and Superdrug so you can bag some amazing deals!

bottom of page