top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Biore Baking Soda Cleansers


The other month, Bioré sent me some of their brand new products to try before they released. Now they are released I decided to tell you what I thought of them! They are Baking Soda Cleansers and they have 2 products in the range. I have never heard of any skin product with baking soda in it before so I was excited but also quite apprehensive to try it! They have been out in the USA for a while I think and now they have finally arrived to the UK! These products are great for combination skin and the baking soda, combined with Bioré’s skin purifying technology, helps to deep clean dirt and oil whilst also being gentle on the skin. The cleanser is very similar to the cleanser that the brand already holds in their charcoal range which I used everyday before trying this and it is one of the best face products I have ever tried! This one is gentle enough for daily use and it can be used once or twice a day. I would say it is between a liquid and gel consistency and has little balls and grains in it which help to gently exfoliate the skin. I like to put just one pump onto the palm of my hand and mix it a little with my finger. Then I apply it to my face and, on a night, I like to leave it on for a minute or two just so that the ingredients sink in a little. I like to focus it mainly in my t zone and then any that’s left over I spread onto my cheeks. Normally I have very oily pores that you can really feel but after using this my skin feels smooth and it removes all of the oil from the surface of my skin and pores feel smooth and great! It balances the oils so that any dry patches are moisturised but not oily and oily patches are the same. I use this most days when I don’t use the Cleansing Scrub. I stopped using it for a while to test out another product and I started to get dry patches which were really noticeable. Then I started using it again and my skin went back to how it was before so this proved to me that it definitely makes a big difference to my skin. The other product that they sent to me was the Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub. I have never used anything like this before and I was also very excited to try this one! It comes in a little tub with a lid that you push and it flips up. It doesn’t sound exciting but I think it’s really fun to use. When I first saw it I thought it looked a bit like a dalek from Doctor Who; by the way I have never watched an episode of that before so I’m not an expert it was just the first thing that popped into my head! It’s a small pot with a little hole where the product comes from. I sprinkle a little bit of the powder into the palm of my hand and add a bit of water. Depending on how you want the texture of the product to be, the amount of water that you add is completely up to you. If you want it thick, just add a little water but if you want it liquidy add a lot and a little of the powder. I find that I don’t need much of this to get it to fill my face. It does feel quite grainy and exfoliating on the skin but I wouldn’t say it’s harsh at all. As it’s an exfoliating product, you are advised to use this 2-3 times a week rather than everyday. So I use this as informed and then the other days I use the cleanser. This scrub has a lemony scent which, I have to be honest with you, I’m not too keen on as it’s quite strong and pungent. I like to leave this on my face so it sits for a minute or two and then remove it with warm water. When I take this off, my skin and pores feel slightly tight which I love! My face feels so clean after using this and it removes all of the excess oil from the surface of the skin. If they did more of these in the charcoal range I would definitely buy! Overall I think that these are great products and I love Bioré as a whole because they have great quality products for people on a budget! These are great for people with combination skin who want to balance out the oil, getting rid of dry and oily patches whilst also giving the skin that bit of moisture and hydration that it needs. The Baking Soda Cleanser is £4.99 and the Cleansing Scrub is £7.99. But, you know how I like bargains so I did some bargain hunting and currently at Boots there are some amazing offers on Bioré which is save up to 1/2 price on selected products from the brand so the cleanser is currently £3.49 and the scrub is currently £5.59 so grab them now before you miss the deal! I do love these products a lot but I do prefer the Bioré Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser, which is currently £2.49, because it makes my skin feel amazingly clean and it’s my holy grail cleanser. I picked one of these up for when I run out of it and I got my mum one too because she loves it as well; that means it’s very very good by the way! I would love to try the Charcoal Pore Minimiser and Charcoal Pore Strips but they never have them in stock in my local stores which makes me a little sad but one day I will have them I hope! I would completely recommend the skincare brand because it does wonders and ever since I started using them, my skin has felt much better and I think it is down to these products so I think you should definitely try them!

bottom of page