top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Revlon ColorStay Foundation


Foundation is probably one of my favourite makeup products to apply. It transforms your whole face from drab to fab(sorry I couldn’t help myself!)! Having pale skin, foundation makes me look so much more alive and flawless! Over the past few months I have heard lots of people talk about this Revlon foundation so I thought it was about time I tried it! It is the Revlon Colorstay Foundation and I have the one for combination to oily skin but they do one for normal and dry skin. It comes in a very sturdy glass bottle with a pump to disperse the product. The bottle has a black plastic lid and packaging is very simplistic but I quite like it! When I have tried foundations that have a pump in the past, the product usually clogs up around it but with this it doesn't so it looks very clean! I would say that one to two pumps of this covers my whole face and it works well with a damp sponge and a brush! A little bit definitely goes a long way with this foundation as it is a medium thickness so if you use a lot it can look quite cakey! When applied to the skin it feels really smooth and is very easy to blend in. This product is for people of an oily or combination skin type so it’s going to mattify and balance the oil on the skin. It doesn’t sink into my pores or exaggerate them which is great because normally that’s what happens when I use foundation and it is really not flattering at all! My skin feels extremely smooth and I don’t even feel like my pores are there! The coverage of this product is buildable and when you apply the first layer it gives off a medium coverage but this can be built up to create a full coverage. When I first applied this I found it to be quite cakey and it just sat on the skin but afterwards I used less product and it worked great! I would probably say that my favourite method was using a damp beauty blender because it made a flawless, yet natural finish which was just what I wanted! It even covered up red spots and blemishes so I didn’t even have to use concealer which was a bonus! I have an issue with undereye bags and I normally have to use a concealer but this foundation even covered those up! As well as this, the foundation also holds an SPF of 15 so it is good for the Spring Summer months where you want to wear makeup without damaging your skin! This product claims to have a 24 hour wear which I think is correct! I haven’t worn it for 24 hours straight but I’m guessing it would definitely last that long! I often wear it for around 9-10hours and it does not budge! Through sweating, running and rushing around this does not move whatsoever! I would recommend wearing this with a primer because it can sit on the skin and look quite cakey but I would suggest that you only use one pump for a natural finish and two for a more dramatic, airbrushed finish! The shade range of this product is great and caters for most skin tones as well as skin types which is great! It isn’t often you see two types of one foundation for different skin types but it is amazing to see that Revlon have taken that route! Also, this product is really cheap coming out at under £10 and it can be bought from Beautyspin and Beautyspin US! Let me know what you think of it!

bottom of page