top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The English Soap Company

When I first began blogging, I used to love bath products including bath bombs, shower jellies, soap etc. So when The English Soap Company sent me some of their products to try I was really excited!

The English Soap Company was founded twelve years ago and all of their soaps are made from pure vegetable oils. They add generous amounts of vegetable derived glycerine and shea butter from the African Karite tree to ensure that the bar moisturises and nourishes the skin. To ensure that the texture of the bar is smooth and silky they use a triple blending and refining process to ensure the mix is perfectly smooth before it is pressed. All of their perfumes are made in England by expert perfumers and have been designed specifically for this company. The soaps are generously perfumed with long lasting quality perfumes! The English Soap Company sell soaps and candles in different sizes and scents!

I received two of the heart guest soap sets which are so cute! I have to say the packaging is so cute and if I went to a hotel and they had these as complimentary toiletries, I would feel so special! And I would probably keep them and take them home for display; after all, that’s what they’re there for aren’t they! From what I can see, they have 18 guest soaps with different scents for different occasions, such as Christmas and Summer.

The guest soaps come in a little card box with a love heart handle at the top which holds the scent name. The front and back have a design that corresponds with the scent itself and fits with the colour theme of the packaging. Then at each side it has the gold logo engraved in the side and it is so so pretty! I love how luxurious it looks and I think they would be great gifts! Inside the packaging are the products itself. Inside the guest soap boxes are 3 small heart soaps which are so cute! I tried them and they are amazing! Even though they’re small, they make so many suds and lather up very well. I just wet it and rub it between my hands and it makes the room, and my skin, smell so nice! These look great in the bathroom as they are so simple yet add a lovely touch. I washed my hands with this soap and after a while the scent stayed and it was absolutely gorgeous!

Summer Rose is a traditional rose and subtle floral scent. The English Soap Company describe it as ‘orange flower entwined with green apple and rose on a comforting base of violet and musks’. I can definitely smell the apple in it and it goes really well with the orange flower and rose. The musk makes it less sweet and more of a mature scent and it is absolutely gorgeous! It’s really fresh and I would probably pick this myself if I saw it in a shop. The box is pink and the design has fuchsia roses and a butterfly which is really cute.

English Lavender is a classic lavender scent and it is amazing for relaxation and winding down time. If you struggle with sleeping then this will be great for you because lavender is often used for help with sleep and relaxing. It is described as ‘fresh eucalyptus top notes encase calming Lavender flowers and Rosemary with a warm cedarwood and lavender base’. I can sense a creamy aspect to it and vanilla which is also really nice. The box has a shabby chic wooden background with lavender flowers and it is really pretty!

The guest soaps are sold for £2.95 for a box of three which is really good value. That’s less than £1 a soap which is great! You can buy them online at theenglishsoapcompany.com and they ship internationally so wherever you live you can get hold of them!

bottom of page