top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

July Favourites 2016


It’s favourites time again! We’re on the last day of July already and we have to wait less than five months for Christmas! I cannot wait, who’s with me? Anyway, it’s time for me to share with you the things I have been loving during July and these ones are things I have pretty much fallen head over heels with! So, as always, let’s get into the makeup first!

The first thing is the Maybelline Master Contour V Stick. This is one of the best contour products I have ever tried out of cream and powder! I was a little apprehensive because when you first apply it, it looks very harsh and scary but it blends really nicely and adds the perfect amount of definition to the face. It is so easy to use and I love it and for £6.99 you can’t go wrong! There is a highlight as well but I don’t really use that because I don’t find that it does much however I would buy this purely for the contour! When I’m picking lip colours I tend to go for the matte finish kind because I just prefer how they look but when I was in Boots I thought I’d try one of the NYX Intense Butter Glosses because everyone talks about how great they are. I have the shade Tres Leches and I love it! This has probably been my most used lip colour of the month and it is gorgeous! The pigmentation for a lip gloss is amazing and with just one swipe you can achieve a fully opaque lip. The colour is a really nice muted mauve pink and it is the perfect everyday pinky shade. The gloss is quite long lasting and isn’t sticky whatsoever! This is only £5.50 from Boots. When I haven’t been wearing this I have usually been wearing my Catrice Lip Glow because it is just the perfect lip product. This is a colour adapting lip balm that changes colour according to the pH of your lips whilst also moisturising them at the same time. On me it goes a medium pink and it looks so gorgeous and glossy! The product looks and feels really luxury and is a good dupe for the Dior Lip Glow which is way more expensive! So this month I ran out of my Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer *sobs* and I decided to try something different. I already had this Seventeen Stay Time Concealer in my collection so I gave it a try! I was a little put off when I first tried it because it has a strong smell of paint and is very liquidy but I looked past that and it is my new favourite concealer! I have used this every single day under my eyes, on blemishes and any redness that I have on my face because the coverage is amazing! It is great for under eye circles as it completely diminishes the appearance of them. I would say if you use this you definitely need to set it because it may crease and slide but once set it isn’t going anywhere! This is £4.49. And the last but certainly not least of my makeup favourites is from Natural Collection! It is one of their brand new highlighter sticks and it is in the shade Rose Glow. There are three shades of the stick but I would use the others for bronzer and blush because they are a little dark for highlight. This is the perfect pinky silver shade and I love it! It is so easy to apply and does not budge! At one time I had it on for 12 hours and it looked like I had just applied it! Here’s the best bit, it is £1.99! Such a bargain and such good quality!

I have two perfumes that I have used throughout this month. The first one is from Marc Jacobs and it is Daisy Blush. This perfume is just gorgeous! It is the perfect Summer scent as it is very fresh and floral and the bottle is so pretty! It is quite rectangular and the liquid is a lovely pale pink colour. But the lid is just stunning! It is a gold dome with these beautiful gel feel pink daisies. It smells a little florally but it isn’t a strong rose scent as you’d probably imagine, it is more of fresh scent. This is described as having top notes of water lily, frozen pear and bergamot and it is currently on offer at Boots along with many other fragrances! The other perfume is the Zara Femme roll on version and I take this everywhere I go because it is just the perfect pick me up! This is a very feminine, quite musky scent with a fresh tinge to it as well. I actually got this in Spain and I’m not sure if they sell the roll on in the UK but the 100ml perfume is only £7.99 which is so cheap and it is such a good perfume! This month Carex sent me over some bits and this is definitely one of my favourites! It is the new Love Hearts hand soap. This smells so sweet and this sounds really weird but it smells like how Love Hearts taste which is very fizzy and sweet. It also makes my hands feel so moisturised, clean and smelling great! The retail price is £1.40 but at lots of places, such as Tesco and Wilko, this is just 90p so grab it quick while it’s on offer! The next product is probably one of the best things I bought and used this month and trust me, I bought a lot! It is the Formula 10.0.6 Pores Be Pure Mud Mask and I got it on a whim in the Topshop sale and I’m so glad I did! After using a mud mask in a recent spa visit and it made my skin feel great so I decided to try another one! This is, hands down, one of my favourite masks ever! It hides and tightens more pores and makes my skin feel amazing! It is super quick and easy as you only need to keep it on for 10-15 minutes, 1-3 times a week. This was £4 in the sale but I’m not sure if you can get it elsewhere in the UK as I couldn’t find it online. The final thing is actually stationary. You may not know this about me but I am a stationary obsessive as well as a makeup obsessive. I had seen these pieces from PaperChicCo all over Instagram and had huge jealousy for the people who owned them and I finally got some for myself! I saw that some of the products went on sale so I went straight over to the website and got some! I got the Pink Blog Post Planner, Detail Blog Post Planner, Beauty Blogger Pencils and Eat Sleep Blog Repeat Pencils. These come in so handy and every blogger needs these in their life! They also have non-blogger related items so there is something for everyone! They are super affordable too!

So that concludes my July Favourites! See you next month for another favourites and have a great August!

bottom of page