top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Dinkibelle Nails


I am a big fan of doing my nails but sometimes it can be so much hassle that I get so annoyed and in the end, don’t bother! I’ve tried nail wraps in the past and they never worked out for me so I gave up hope, until I found Dinkibelle! They kindly sent me over one of their kits to try out so I thought I’d let you know how I got on!

So let’s start with a little background on the company. Severe nail damaged led to a woman considering different options including nail wraps and she couldn’t find any affordable, pretty and durable ones so decided to make her own! She began research and design and after months of testing, Dinkibelle was born! I really love the idea of this because I hate waiting for my nails to dry and if I can get nice, smudgeless nails in under ten minutes then I will be very happy! There are 20 gorgeous designs to choose from so there is something for everyone and every season!

When you purchase the nail wraps you get a little kit with everything you need to apply them. It comes in a really cute, peach bag and the contents include the nail wraps, instructions and a cute little pick and mix type paper bag. The bag is a satin kind of material drawstring and the nail wraps come in this gorgeous card packaging with the pattern of the wraps along the top and bottom. The colour scheme of it is really nice and compliments the product so well! It is the dark grey and peach and the background is a washed out grey wood effect. An oval is cut out of the front also which shows through the stickers. The instructions just tells you how to apply them and tips & tricks on how to maintain them! The grey and white stripes paper bag comes with all the tools you need to apply the wraps with a cuticle pusher, nail smoother and nail file/buffer so you can prepare your nails to perfection before application! You get 20 wraps in the set and ten different sizes.

I have the Blue Haze style and I really like them! I would normally just go for the girly, pink designs but I thought I’d go for a change! These are very similar to a marble design however the colour is this beautiful kind of green ombre with an olive, sea foam and turquoise green. They have so many lovely designs but I really liked these ones!

The wraps themselves are so easy to apply! First off I push my cuticles back, buff my nails so I get a smooth base and file them to an even shape. Then I just match up my nail to the right size of wrap and stick them on; if the wrap is too thick for your nail then you can always trim the sides and it looks just as good! It sticks down to my nail really well and doesn’t seem to peel up at all. When I’ve stuck it down, I fold it over the tip of the nail and file off the excess. You can just leave it at that but I like to add a top coat just to seal everything in and give it that extra little time to stay on the nails. The longevity of these nail wraps is amazing! They last at least a week whereas the ones I tried in the past didn’t even last a day! The picture doesn’t do them justice but they do actually look really natural and like an actual nail art design. After a few days they do begin to peel back but if you don’t use your nails for constantly opening difficult things, like packaging and boxes, then I believe they would last the said 14 days!

Overall, these are the best nail wraps I have ever tried! They are so many more pros than cons because they’re non-toxic, quick and easy and so affordable! There are so many designs to choose from and I love them all! These are just £6.99 which is way cheaper than if you were to get a professional manicure and they look almost as good and last around the same time as things such as shellac! I love these products and I highly recommend them! You should definitely check out Dinkibelle’s website and social media(Twitter, Pinterest, Facebook & Instagram) and let me know if you decide to try them!

bottom of page