top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Price's Candles


You don’t often hear me talk about candles but I am a huge fan of them and I love having them burning in the house! Yankee Candles are probably one of the most well known candle companies on the market however Price’s Candles isn’t far behind. The other month they kindly sent me some of their products to try and I was so excited to try them because they are cheaper than Yankee so I was looking forward to see if they were as good or maybe even better!

Price’s Candles are available to purchase online on their website, their outlet store in Bedford and I have also seen them in Asda so they are very easy for us to get hold of in the UK! There is a huge range of scents and products available so whether you like floral, fresh or fruity scents there is definitely something for you! They have a signature range which is a really elegant and expensive looking collection with many different scents. Every month they have a fragrance of the month and I received the May fragrance which was Cotton Powder.

The scent is gorgeous! I love these scents because they are an all round lovely scent; I have never met anyone who doesn’t like the cotton powder scent! It is very similar to the general baby powder fragrances that are very popular and it just smells gorgeous! The scent is very clean and smells like freshly washed clothing which is one of the best things to smell. This is great for anyone all year round because I’m not sure anyone would dislike this which is why it is great as a gift and I just love it!

They sent me the large jar candle and signature reed diffuser so I’ll first talk about the candle. It is huge! It’s around the same size as the Yankee Candle large jars but it is a little less expensive. The colour of the wax itself is a gorgeous cornflower blue with an image of something that looks like a cotton flower or something like that on the front. It isn’t the most aesthetically pleasing product I have seen but it is still very pretty. As it is such a large product, it is going to last ages! I have used it so many times and you can hardly tell from the appearance as it hasn’t reduced in size! Sometimes I find it really difficult to find good candles because they smell great in the jar but when you burn them they don’t let off any scent at all, but this one does! It spreads almost throughout the whole house but it isn’t so strong that it gets into your nose and make you cough, it is quite subtle and fresh. Even after getting rid of the flame you can still smell it and it really is something! The estimated burning time for this is 150 hours and I can imagine that it definitely does because so far I have burned it for a countless amount of times and you can’t even tell! This is £18 which is a great price for the burn time and how long it will last!

I also received the Signature Reed Diffuser in the same cotton powder scent and I love it! It comes in a white box with the cornflower blue detailing around the edges and an oval with the logo and information on the front with a small transparent rectangle just underneath that. The diffuser is a large round glass bottle with the same cornflower oval on the front, silver lid and the general wooden reeds. It has the exact same scent and when I don’t burn the candle the scent is still there because of this as it also spreads around the house and to different rooms! I would say it lasts a good two months or more which is great and I really am a fan! This is hands down one of the best reed diffusers I have ever used, and trust me I have tried quite a lot! This is £20 and again is definitely worth it for how long it lasts!

After trying these two products, Price’s Candles are definitely high up on my list of favourite candle brands! I would definitely recommend them and you should check them out because they have some really unique and gorgeous scents available! Find them on their website and social media(Twitter, Facebook and Instagram)!

bottom of page