top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

theBalm Bahama Mama Bronzer


After trying and loving the Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter by theBalm I realised that I needed to try more from them because the quality was just amazing. I have a huge list of things I want to try which pretty much includes every single product from theBalm and i do want to build a collection but for now I just got their bronzer which is the Bahama Mama Bronzer! I have heard great things about this and I was looking for a new bronzer so I decided to try it out! I completely trust the brand so I had very high hopes. Also, something to note is that their products are paraben free and cruelty free so they don’t test on animals which gives me another reason to love them!

theBalm never fail to impress me with their packaging because they are all just so gorgeous and this isn’t an exception. It comes in a study cardboard box which is almost like a little book and it has a smooth magnetic closure. The box slides into this cardboard cover which has a really nice design on the front. It is all yellow, orange and red tones with hints of green throughout. There is a very tanned hula girl sat on the sandy mount and she is covered in flower garlands and a floral bikini. In the background is this gorgeous sunset and the glistening sea. The theme is very Hawaiian and flowery and fits the product very well. Inside you get a rectangular mirror on the top and the bronzer on the bottom. The cover of the actual product is the exact same, front and back, as the card slot.

When it comes to bronzer, I am very picky on colours! I normally go for a cool tone with no orange in it and that is really difficult to find! This is the perfect colour to contour for me but it also warms up the complexion as well as adding definition to the face. This is a muddy brown colour with a warm undertone and it’s great! This one doesn’t have any orange in it whatsoever which is why I love it! I’m not one for a very harsh contour and with this you can either have a strong, defined look or a really nice natural shadow. The texture is really silky and smooth and very easy to blend which is why you are able to control the amount you apply. When you first use and swatch it, it looks very intense and the pigmentation is amazing so you only have to tap your brush into it and use the smallest amount of product. I normally just dab my small brush onto the bronzer, tap off the excess and blend it into my cheekbones. It gives the perfect, shadowed effect and gives the effect of a slimmer face. Because of my oily skin, powders never last on me but this one seems to last all day without budging at all! I swatched this on my hand as well and when I tried to get it off, it wouldn’t move! It didn’t smudge and it stayed put for hours! I often use this as an eyeshadow in my crease and as a transition shade and it just adds that extra little bit of definition and I really do like it! Especially paired with Mary-Lou Manizer on the eyes and face!

I had very high hopes for this product and I mean very high but I have to say it has exceeded my expectations! The colour, formula and packaging is just everything I look for in a bronzer and I honestly could not be happier with how it looks and feels! I would 100% recommend this and for us pale skin gals, this is just great! I have seen it on other skin tones too and it works perfectly! This is £16.70 so it is a little pricey for a bronzer but I believe it is definitely worth it because you use the smallest amount and it will last forever! You can get theBalm’s Bahama Mama Bronzer on Beautyspin and Beautyspin US!

bottom of page