top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Carex


Today I have a little bit of a different post for you because it is all about the brand Carex! They kindly gifted me some of their products and I just had to share them with you!

Carex is the UK’s number one hand wash brand. They cater for all skin types and needs and care for millions of hands everyday! The brand began 22 years ago in 1994 and they brought the UK it’s first antibacterial liquid hand wash! It got so popular that they further launched their hand sanitiser in 1998. Most of my family members, including me, use Carex religiously as we can trust the brand and know that the products will always be of amazing quality! And, all of the hand washes are lovingly made here in the UK!

Hand washing is one of the most important ways of preventing the spread of illness and washing with water alone doesn’t remove bacteria whereas Carex products kill 99.9% of bacteria! I have three different hand washes to share with you today and I found that the formula and feeling of them was very consistent throughout! They all have the pretty regular transparent, square shaped bottle so you can see the hand wash colour which is really nice and you can also see the usage which is very helpful. For me one of the most important thing when it comes to hand wash is the lather because if something creates a nice, foamy lather, I know it’s going to be good at cleaning and removing germs from my hands. This one is great! It lathers up so much even with the smallest amount! I find that after using these hand washes, my hands feel so soft and moisturised that I don’t even need to use a hand cream which is weird for me because I have very dry hands! As well as the moisture, the scent lasts quite a while after using and when using these washes I don’t find that I need hand cream because of the scent and also how it makes my hands feel overall!

I have two of the fun edition scents and I’ll begin with my favourite which is the newest of the bunch and it is Love Hearts. This is a creamy, pale pink hand wash based on the fizzy Love Hearts sweets. It smells exactly like how Love Hearts taste, sweet and fizzy! The scent is so unique and really hard to explain buy I really like it! I find it really refreshing and a lovely smell in general. My mum and I are in love with it and have in fact bought a few more so that we don’t run out! I really like the slogan that is used which is ‘Spreading love, not germs’! I also have the Bubblegum fun edition hand wash which is a really nice blue colour. It smells exactly like bubblegum and is also a very fresh and lovely scent! The fun edition range includes Bubblegum, Love Hearts, Strawberry Laces, Chocolate Orange and Cola Bottles. I have tried all of these except from the cola one and chocolate orange and Love Hearts are my firm favourites! The other hand wash that I have is the Care+ Plus Indulgent Argan Oil & Cocoa and I have actually had this before and I love it so much! It is such a gorgeous chocolate scent with a tinge of orange to it. The argan oil is only slightly there and isn’t too strong. It looks really luxurious and makes the skin feel amazing! This includes 3x more moisturisers so makes hands feel super soft and smell amazing! The Care+ Plus range includes Indulgent(Argan Oil & Cocoa), Enriching(Coconut Oil & Almond) and Luxurious(Macadamia Oil & Vanilla). These are all often on offer for £1 at supermarkets, Boots, Savers and Wilko or are around £1.50/£2 so super cheap and really high quality!

The other things they sent me were more handbag and travel friendly! I am a complete germ freak and aways need hand sanitiser in my bag because I often use public transport and there is just so much bacteria and germs around! I find it so important to use hand gel and I go through it so quickly! I have the Moisture Plus Hand Gel from Carex and I really like it! It is quick drying and doesn’t leave a nasty residue either. It contains skin conditioners so makes your hands super soft and has a really nice fresh cotton scent to it. One of the main things that I like about this is that it doesn’t have a strong scent and doesn’t smell of alcohol which is really hard to find because most of the hand sanitisers just have a really horrible scent of alcohol and I hate it but this one is perfect! The final thing that I got are the Refreshing Hand Wipes which are just great for travelling! The scent is very similar to the hand gel and they are great to wipe hands, just anything really! They are so versatile and very helpful! These are also around £1.50 but are often on offer for £1.

I will definitely continue to purchase Carex products as they are affordable, easily accessible and hold a huge variety of scents which are all pretty amazing! I would definitely recommend them as I really love them!

bottom of page