top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

L'Oréal Infallible Sexy Balm Sheer


Not so long ago L’Oréal released some new lip products and they are the Infallible Sexy Balms. I have one of the shades and I really like it so I thought I would review it because I was really surprised with how it turned out! There are two different kinds of this which are Sheer and Bold which is good because you can use the Sheer version for everyday wear or the Bold for night or occasions! I have one of the Sheer Sexy Balms which is said to give a subtle, just-bitten look.

In my opinion, the packaging isn’t the nicest and it is really quite simple however as they say ‘it’s what’s inside that counts!’. It comes in a black tube with the silver L’Oréal Paris logo and the Sexy Balm lettering. The lid is a sheer colour which matches the lipstick shade and I love things like this because if you have more than one shade you don’t have to pick each and every one up to see which one it is and you can just tell by the lid. Also, if you have the Bold Sexy Balm they have a different lid which is opaque and metallic so you can see the difference between these also. At the bottom there is a metallic sticker which matches the colour and it has the shade number, name and finish. The bottom twists up to reveal the lipstick itself which begins as a kind of cone shape which does wear down after a while but that isn’t too much of an issue for me because it is still really easy to apply!

In terms of application, this is really easy to use as the formula is really creamy and it just slides onto the lips. As I said before the shape of the bullet when you first get it is quite cone like which makes it so easy to get into the corners of the lips and the edge is great for filling in. I also used the tip to line my lips which made it so much more simple to get a precise application. When the cone shape wears down it becomes more rounded and circular which is still easy to use but it is just a little more difficult to get around the edges and into the corners. This balm just glides onto the lips and it is just so smooth! I have very dry, chapped lips and sometimes when I wear really high shine products, it just over exaggerates the cracks but this doesn’t! It is basically a lip gloss crayon because the shine is so high! I don’t normally like glosses and I always wear matte product because I love how they look and me and glosses just don’t go well together! The thing I like about this is that it isn’t sticky. You know a gloss is good when you are in the wind and your hair doesn’t stick to your lips and this doesn’t! For a glossy balm, the colour is pretty opaque! It is perfect for everyday wear and it is in the shade 103 As If! which was actually featured in one of FleurdeForce’s videos so everytime I use it I feel really happy because Fleur uses it. Yes, it’s sad no, I don’t care because I love it! The colour is a muted pink with a hint of coral in it and I find it is great for the Spring/Summer months because it is such a fresh colour and perks up your whole face! I am so in love with the shade and I am tempted to get some of the others because they all look so gorgeous and for Winter they would be amazing as they are so hydrating and moisturising. Since using it I have found that my lips have been so much better and less cracked which is amazing! Also, it smells gorgeous! It is quite a vanilla cake-y scent which is really nice and not overpowering at all. You can’t taste it or smell it too much when you apply it but it is really nice. The lasting power isn’t the best and it does wear off after a little while but that was expected really because it doesn’t claim to be long lasting although it is so easy to touch up so it isn’t too much of a dissapointment.

I am really impressed with how this turned out and it completely surprised me! I didn’t think I would love it this much! Other than the packaging which I am not the biggest fan of, I have no other bad thing to say about it! It is hydrating, has a gorgeous glossy finish and a lovely colour! This is just £6.53 from Beautyspin and Beautyspin US!

bottom of page