top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

SixPlus Royal Golden Brush Set


You may not know this about me but I have a slight obsession with makeup brushes, no that’s a bit of understatement; I am completely obsessed! I have so many and they are all my babies but I do have my favourites! I have been testing out these SixPlus brushes for around a month now and I just needed to tell you about them! Today I am telling you about the Royal Golden Brush Set but I also have another set which I will be reviewing for you very soon so stay tune for that! I noticed these on Instagram and the manager kindly sent me some to review! I am completely honest about everything I get sent and if I don’t like it, I’ll tell you! These brushes are available on Amazon so let’s get into it!

The set comes in a black leather look case with SixPlus engraved on the front and rose gold hardware. It comes in a white box with a picture of the brushes and case and the SixPlus logo. I find the box rear extremely helpful because it has a picture of every single brush and a description of what it is meant to be used for. I find it great for beginners and it’s just really useful to have on hand. Inside the box you get the case with the brushes, a guide with the same information as on the back, brush guards and instructions on how to wash the brushes. The thought that has been put into this is honestly amazing! You have everything you need and the brush guards are really helpful because after washing you just slide these on so that they return to their original shape and don’t fray. I love how it comes with washing instructions too because I always have to research these thing so to have it on hand is just great! As I said, the case is a leather effect and is of really good quality. I haven’t experienced any scratching or marks and if you get makeup on it, it wipes straight off with a wet wipe or water without any hassle. I have to say when I received it, it had quite an industrial scent like it had come straight from a factory which it probably had but I just left it out to air and it went away after around a day so it wasn’t too much of an issue! Inside the case, there are two sides full of brushes. On the left, there is one section for the larger face brushes and on the left, there are seven individual sections for the smaller ones. I am a big fan of the layout because sometimes you just have one kind of bucket section and it is so untidy but this is really organised which is how I like it! The brushes themselves are absolutely gorgeous! Most of the brushes, except two of the eye ones, are duo fibre with the deep brown at the bottom and the white at the very top. I am a big fan of this because you can see how dirty they are and when you are cleaning them you are know when the product has been removed. The handle is matte black with the silver SixPlus logo and rose gold copper hardware. They are absolutely gorgeous and look great displayed.

This set is all you really need in terms of brushes. I took this on holiday for me and these were all I was using for the whole week and I didn’t miss any of my other Real Techniques or Morphe brushes which is mind-blowing for me. I never thought I would be able to live without them but it seems I can; if these were the only brushes I could use I don’t think I would mind! They are all so soft and easy to use. They blend product so well and I don’t really have anything bad to say about them! The ultimate test for me is washing. I can have amazing brushes to start with and then they just get ruined when I wash them which is just heartbreaking. I don’t have any special brush soap to wash my brushes, I’ve been there and I just prefer Dove bar soap. I just run warm water, swirl my brush in the soap and then in my hand and it works perfectly for me! The product, liquid or powder, easily removes from the brushes and they return to their original shape without shedding or fraying. I do use the brush guards provided which really helps to maintain them.

When writing about brushes I don’t normally go into each individual one but from now I am going to because I feel like it gives you a much better perspective on how I feel about them. Each one has a number and that’s how I’m going to identify them today. I will insert an image below on how SixPlus advise you on using them but I will tell you how I use them in a short sentence just so you know!

  1. Powder Brush - This is one of my most favourite brushes as it is so soft and great for powder! It is quick and easy due to the large size!

  2. Foundation Brush - Flat kabuki brush, great for stippling foundation. It isn’t my favourite brush but it is still really good.

  3. Professional Blush Brush - Great for applying blush to the apples of the cheeks, quite dense so good for packing on and blending.

  4. Small Blush Brush - Angled and soft, I love this for bronzing the face and blending.

  5. Contour Brush - Amazing for contouring the cheekbones and also applying highlight to the high points of the face.

  6. Highlight Brush - I like to use this for concealing under the eyes as it gives precise application; also really good for eye primer.

  7. Eye Blender Brush - Good for applying and blending crease colour and transition shade.

  8. Eyeshadow Brush - Pack on colour/pigment to the lid and focusing colour to the crease/cut crease.

  9. Small Concealer Brush - Good for applying triangle concealer under the eye, highlighting concealer and blemishes.

  10. Eyebrow Brush - Densely packed brushes good for lining the lash line with shadow or shaping the brows.

  11. Small Angled Liner Brush - Tiny brush good for applying gel liner.

I am completely in love with these gorgeous brushes! I love how they look, how they apply product and just everything about them! The set is great for travelling as it has every brush that you need and more! You can get these on Amazon for £28.99 with free delivery which is really quick! It took around two days for mine to arrive which is just amazing! It sounds expensive but for 11 brushes, a case, guide and brush guards it is a really great bargain because brushes such as Real Techniques are around £8 each whereas here you're getting 11! You can type in 'SixPlus brushes', find the seller 'ColorfulOnline' or just click the link here to be taken directly to the brushes where you can purchase them! I can almost guarantee you will be extremely happy with them as am I! I will continue to use them and I am so excited to see what they have for the future!

bottom of page