top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Baked Body Butters


Baked Body Butter is a fairly new brand that sell gorgeous items! Before their release, I received four mini pots of their products to try and I have been doing so ever since so I thought I would review them for you! I left it a little while until now as they are available to purchase!

Baked Body Butters is vegan and products are made from all natural ingredients meaning they don’t include any harsh chemicals and are really soft on the skin. The butters have grapeseed oil in them which are known to reduce the appearance of stretch marks! The thing that I found the most intriguing about the company is that all of the products are based on desserts! I mean, desserts are amazing and so are body butters so if you mix them together you know it’s going to be good! And they are calorie free which is just great! The scents include Strawberry Cheesecake, Lemon Pound Cake, Apple Cinnamon Strudel, Brownie Batter, White Chocolate Truffle and Peach. They are always releasing new ones meaning it isn’t just the same things all of the time and they have some very unique scents!

The consistency of the body butters is quite thick therefore a little goes a long way and you don’t need much product at all. I prefer the more thick body products because they often settle into the skin and dry quicker than the liquids. They are also much easy to massage in. I have tried lots of body butters and body creams in the past and I find it very hard to discover ones that last more than half an hour in terms of scent and moisture. However this one does! It lasts around 2-3 hours on both factors which I think is really good! It is really really moisturising on the skin and is great for dry patches as it is so hydrating! Whilst making the skin really smooth, it also gives off such a lovely sheen which almost looks a little shimmery and in the summer it is amazing because it enhances natural tan! I have two of the scents - Peach and Brownie Batter. I have to say, my favourite is definitely brownie batter because I love eating and smelling chocolate; it will always be close to my heart! This one smells exactly like freshly baked chocolate brownies and it is so gorgeous! It isn’t a synthetic, fake smell and it is pretty much exactly the same as when you take baking from the oven and the yummy scent hits you! The peach one, for me, actually has a hint of coffee to it. That may just be my nostrils but it does smell like peach and coffee! It is a very warm, fruity scent and I also really like it!

Overall, these body butters really impressed me and I do like them! I’ll be honest, they aren’t my favourites but they are up there! BakedBodyButters are available on Etsy and you can follow them on Instagram!

bottom of page