top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

NARS Dual Intensity Blush


I am a drugstore gal through and through but I have to say, I love testing out high end and luxury products every now and then! I don’t often spend a lot on makeup but if there is something I really want I will go on a makeup ban and save for it because sometimes it is worth it! One of the luxury brands I have never tried but have always wanted to is NARS! There are so many amazing reviews of their products and hardly any bad ones so I thought it was about time I tried something from them! I have two things from them and the one I am talking about today is the Dual-Intensity Blush.

One of the main things that drew me to NARS products was the packaging! All of the items come in this gorgeous sleek, matte black packaging. The blusher comes in a matte black box with the white NARS logo and the quality is just amazing! It is so soft and velvety to touch and it’s simple but I love it! The cardboard box is pretty much the same and is also very pretty. The blusher has a smooth magnetic closure and has a transparent insert with the black logo on the inside. This is going to sound extremely stupid now but you can that the quality is good from the little plastic insert and the cardboard box! The plastic isn’t flimsy and the box feels so durable! On the inside of the lid, there is a mirror that fills the whole space and I am a huge fan of this! Sometimes you get the huge boxes with the tiny mirrors and it just makes me so sad because if you are travelling then you have to add an extra mirror in it whereas with this mirror you can do your full face with it as it is the perfect size!

This is a blush duo and I have the shade Fervor. It is split into two sides with the lighter shade on the left and the deeper shade on the right. They have this pattern on both of them which consists of lots of different perpendicular lines that carry on from one shade to the other. I love getting blushers that have an embossed pattern on them and I know this is simple but I feel like it just adds such a nice touch and it isn’t as boring and plain as just a smooth, patternless blusher! It does wear off after a while but I’m a sucker for aesthetics! Onto the colours! The one on the left is a really pretty, coral pink. The coral isn’t too noticeable but it just tones down the pink so it isn’t so much of a strong, Barbie shade. This adds the most gorgeous luminosity and glow to the skin and it is perfect for the Spring/Summer months as it is the perfect shade of pink to give your skin a nice, natural flush. The other shade is the whole reason I got this because I don’t have anything like it and I have never seen anything like it! It’s really hard to explain but it is so gorgeous! It is a mixture of rose gold and bronze which is just heavenly! This is great for Autumn/Winter as it is quite a deep shade with hints of burgundy. It also gives the skin a bronzy glow and I couldn’t be happier! The shade is so unique and I also love it as an eyeshadow! I wasn’t sure when I bought it how it would work on my pale skin but it is so so nice! I imagine this would be great on all skin tones and there is nothing more I can say other than how amazing it is! I also attempted to mix the two shades together and it worked so well! It gave off a really nice, peachy rose golden colour.

The formula of these blushers is like nothing I have ever tried! They are so soft and feel so velvety to touch. I think I watched someone say that she dropped it and it completely broke because of how soft it is. My heart hurt a little when I heard this because it just makes me very sad to picture it smashed to smithereens. I have never felt a makeup product in powder form feel so nice, and trust me I have tried a lot! The pigmentation is also just so incredible! With one swipe, you get such immense pigment! You can use these blushers wet or dry and when used wet, it feels and looks so gorgeous! Compared to using dry, when wet it makes the colours look much more metallic and intense. The thing I was worried about when I first tried this product was how it would blend. Because of how pigmented it was I thought it would just go on in one big colourful blob and not blend but it does! It even has good pigmentation when used with a brush and it is really easy to blend into a more natural shade. When I use it wet I just give my brush a little spritz of water(you can use setting spray also) and apply it to the apples of my cheeks. It goes on really strong but it blends really nicely and gives off such a gorgeous glow! My skin type is oily so I struggle to find a blush that stays on all day without streaking, fading or running. I had never found one, until I tried this! One time, I applied it at around 8am and it was still there at 5pm, that’s nine hours! How amazing is that?!

After trying this I realised that if I was to only own one blusher I would pick this as it is so versatile! You can pretty much get three colours from it and you can use it on your cheeks and even on your eyes! Each colour would work for pretty much any season and you have a light and dark so you can transition from a daytime look to an evening look in just a sweep of a brush and it is so easy! I honestly don’t have anything bad to say about this. Oh, apart from the fact that I feel quite scared to travel with it and use it in general in case I drop it as I am probably one of the most clumsiest people! But other than that I absolutely love it! It was my first ever NARS products and has gave me such a good impression on the brand and their products! I do have another product from them now but you will have to wait for the review to see that! You can get this gorgeous blush from Beautyspin for £18.22 which is pretty expensive but you do get two blushers and it is more than £10 cheaper than the retail price!

bottom of page