top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

MoodMatcher Luxe Twist Stick


A few weeks ago, Beautyspin asked me if I wanted to try a new product to their website and it is the MoodMatcher Luxe Twist Stick. Everything I have tried from Beautyspin I have been extremely impressed with so I had very high hopes and I was so excited to try it!

The MoodMatcher Luxe Twist Sticks have an innovative formula that instantly reacts with your lips to create a unique shade perfectly suiting your mood! It is clinically proven to have 12 hour staying power in terms of colour and hydration. They claim to never smudge, feather or bleed and are enriched with Aloe Vera and Vitamin E so they are very moisturising!

I have the shade ‘Orange’ which comes in a black and orange ombre box; the text is also orange. I am a big fan of the right side of the box which has two lipstick smears of how it looks as soon as you apply the product and how it looks once transformed. I also like how there is an extended piece on the top of the box which shows a lip swatch of the product. I find this really helpful and it adds a nice little extra touch! The product comes in a black tube with a silver base and text. The lid is completely transparent so that you can see the colour so easily and clearly. This is really good if you have more than one as you can just look on top and you don’t have to look at each individual one to know what shade it is.

The product itself is a pure orange colour but almost as soon as you apply it, the transformation takes place. It is going to be different on different people as it reacts to your personal pH so it will change to a different colour. On me, this changes to a sheer, bright pink and it holds a glossy finish. When you apply it onto the lips, it just glides on and isn’t stiff at all. It is such a hydrating and smooth product that I don’t even need to apply a lip balm before or after which I usually do because I have such dry and cracked lips. This doesn’t exaggerate any cracks and locks in the moisture all day! Normally with these kinds of glossy products, they never stay on for longer than an hour, if that! With this, the glossy effect wears off after drinking and eating but the colour and hydration completely stays on all day! I once had this on for around ten hours without reapplying or touching up and the colour was still completely there, it wasn’t patchy or uneven it was exactly the same as how it was that morning! I find this completely baffling because in the past the only products that have really stayed on my lips are matte liquid lipsticks which can often be quite drying. However with this, you have the best of both worlds: glossy and long lasting! After a few hours as the gloss goes away it looks much more natural and like a ‘my lips but better’ shade. If I wouldn’t have removed it, it probably would have stayed the full 12 hours that it claims to! The claims that they have made are completely true; it doesn’t smudge, feather or bleed.

I really like this product and thank you so much to Beautyspin for introducing me to the brand and product! In the MoodMatcher Luxe Twist Stick range they have six shades; red, dark pink, orange, yellow, green and blue. You will have probably seen the Lipstick Queen Frog Prince lipstick which transforms from green to pink. I would imagine that the green version of this is a great dupe! I haven’t personally tried these but I would think that they are very similar from what I have seen of the one that I have! The brand also has a MoodGloss which gives you your perfect pink gloss and that looks really good! This product is £7.50 which is quite good for a lip product, especially a colour changing one! How cool is that? You can purchase this from Beautyspin and Beautyspin US.

bottom of page