top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Instant Effects Instant Lash


I have seen loads of different brands create eyelash serums that claims to instantly lengthen your natural lashes but they just sounded too good to be true. Instant Effects kindly sent me their Instant Lash product to try. I took part in the #OnTheLashChallenge which really intrigued me! I have seen Instant Effects products before in magazines and duty free and they have always fascinated me so I was so excited to try them!

If used each night for 14 days the product claims to have an average increase in thickness of 40% and an average increase of 20% in length. You can use it on both eyelashes and eyebrows so it is quite versatile and great for people with sparse or thin brows. It is best used at night but you can also use it before applying mascara. The oxygen transfer technology improves the thickness and length of lashes and increases the thickness by 20% in just two minutes. The brand also have a lip plumper and eye lift.

The packaging is really simple but I like it because it looks very sleek. The box is black with the white lettering and Instant Effects logo and the product has the same design. One thing I really like about this is the wand! It is a synthetic plastic wand and you can really get to the root to the lashes and it is really easy to use. It’s slightly flexible meaning you are able to remove any excess product from the brush before applying so you don’t get clumps. On application it is quite wet which is why you are supposed to wait around five minutes before layering on mascara. This helps it to dry a little and ensures that your mascara performs to it’s full potential. I have been applying this every night before bed and every morning before I apply my makeup and I can definitely tell a difference in my lashes! They are so much thicker and longer that when I would normally use two or three coats of mascara, I now only really need to use one! I was a little apprehensive as I have heard both good and bad things about this but I can honestly say it is a definite miracle worker! This would be great for people with sparse and thin eyelashes as it really does make all the difference. And let’s be honest, who doesn’t want longer, thicker looking natural lashes because I sure do! It makes a really good lash primer because it just helps the mascara go on so much nicer. This product does not flake and is completely mess free. There is no nasty residue and you just brush it on and that’s it! It is super simple and the aftermath is amazing!

I would definitely recommend anyone to use this! It completely changes the appearance of your lashes and I will continue to use it until there it is empty and even then I might purchase another one! I am so glad I took part in the #OnTheLashChallenge and I can’t wait to try more from Instant Effects. This is £24.99 normally but is currently on sale for £19.99 and available to purchase from the Instant Effects website along with their other products!

Before Instant Effects
After Instant Effects

bottom of page