top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

September Favourites 2016


It’s October! Which means Halloween and then Christmas! Autumn and Winter have to be my favourite seasons because they are just amazing! This September I haven’t switched too many things up in my everyday routines but I have to do a favourites because it just wouldn’t seem right! So I thought I would just share with you the things I have been loving and using non stop during the month! They are mostly beauty but there are a couple of skincare bits in there as well!

Primers are something that I often struggle with because they always end up making my foundation and concealer wear off and my oiliness just stands out so much! When I heard the whole craze with the Nivea Men Post Shave Balm as primer, I never thought it would work! But I gave it a go and I love it! I have used it every single day and it makes my makeup last so much longer than with any primer I have tried! You need only the tiniest amount for your whole face and I couldn’t wish for anything better! Even for my oily skin, it works absolute wonders! And it is cheaper than many face primers on the market at around £2-£3 which is great! I am definitely going to continue using this until I find something better which will be very difficult because my love for this is like my love for Christmas! That is a whole lotta love! Next up is a foundation. I have used this foundation for over a year now and I will always go back to it. It is my all time favourite, holy grail foundation! Of course, it’s the L’Oréal Infallible 24hr Matte foundation. It completely covers my pores and the coverage is insane! Sometimes I don’t even need concealer because it even covers spots! I am also a fan of the shade range because I am very pale skinned so I often find it difficult to get a good colour match for me! However the lightest shade in this product is perfect for me! The matte finish that it gives is just gorgeous and I love a good matte look! I love this so much so that I actually finished my tube this month which I did find very sad and I was quite upset that it was gone! This is only £7.99 and it lasts so long so it is an amazing bargain! After using up my Collection Lasting Perfection concealer, I have been experimenting with different ones and trying to find something as good or even better than that! I tried the Maybelline Fit Me concealer because I heard some very good reviews and I really like it! There aren’t too many shades to pick from but the shade 15 seems to be a really good match for me. It covers my dark circles and spots really well and it lasts well also! This has often been compared to the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer but I have tried that so I can’t comment but I am a huge fan of this one! This is £5.99. Speaking of NARS, I now have a blusher to talk about. It is the NARS Dual Intensity Blush in the shade Fervor and it is stunning! I did a full review of this so you can read that to know more but the colour and formula of this is gorgeous! You get a light pink shade and a rose golden shade. You can use them wet or dry and even mix them together and they are just so versatile! I love this product so much and I can’t get enough of it! If I could only own one blusher it would definitely be this! Even though there are two, but that is not cheating! This is £30 so it’s an investment but I love it! Would a favourites be a favourites without mentioning a highlighter? No, here it wouldn’t! This month I have been adoring one of Sleek’s highlighter palettes. So many people talked about this and I had to try it! It is the Solstice Highlighter Palette which has four shades, one cream and three powder. I normally apply the cream(Equinox) and then add Hemisphere over the top and it gives a gorgeous, blinding highlight! I have had so many compliments from using this product which is always great! And the packaging is so nice! It comes in mirrored gold packaging with the products on the inside and a brush! I also have the Precious Metals palette but I like this one better! This is £9.99 but is currently 2 for £12 in Superdrug so you could get one for yourself and one for a friend! It’s nice to be nice! The final makeup product is a liquid lipstick. I have had this on my lips quite a few times this month and I can’t get enough of it! It is theBalm’s Meet Matt(e) Hughes in the shade Charming. The colour is a deep mauve and it lasts for so long! The scent is like peppermint which reminds me of Christmas and is just amazing! I also did a full review of this if you want to know more! This is £13.50. A body spray that I have used pretty much everyday this month is from one of my favourite brands, Body Fantasies! I saw that they had their sprays on offer for just £1.99 so I decided to try Twilight Mist. It is the perfect Winter scent. It is quite deep and has top notes of mandarin, coconut and fresh plum. I can definitely smell the fresh plum which I think is why I love it so much! It also has tonka bean and creamy musk in which I love because Tonka appears in Lush’s Twilight bath bomb; a firm favourite of mine! This is £3.99 and Body Fantasies have some amazing scents so I would definitely recommend checking them out! My final favourite is from The Body Shop. It isn’t often that I go into the store but I went in on a whim and I am so glad! I have been using their Tea Tree Oil on my spots and it has cleared them up really well and much quicker than before! The bottle is really small however you only need the smallest amount. You can apply this with a cotton bud or just use your finger which I find more effective. I would love to try more from this range and I definitely will be because I have never tried their skincare before until now! This is £8 but it is so worth it!

That’s it! My September favourites wrapped up in one post! Let me know what products you have been loving and make sure to tag me on Instagram! I would love to see your recommendations!

bottom of page