top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

SixPlus Cosmetics Blue Brush Set


You may have seen my blog post last month about the SixPlus Cosmetics Royal Golden Brush Set and how much I loved them! Well today I am back with some more from SixPlus! After trying and loving the other set that I received, I was kindly sent some more which I was of course so grateful and excited about! I am a huge fan of the brand and these are just too good that I had to tell you all about them! SixPlus is a makeup brush brand that is really easy to get hold of as they retail on Amazon which is so handy! The range of brushes that they display is amazing and they are all so gorgeous!

The box that the brushes come in is mainly black with purple and orange triangles throughout the front. The SixPlus logo is in the centre with images of the brushes at the base. As with the royal golden set, there is an overview of all of the brushes at the rear of the box. There is a picture of each one with a short explanation to go with them. You receive a high quality makeup bag with the brushes which is really handy for travelling and I love this about it! The bag is quite oval shaped and is deep brown, almost black colour. Again this has SixPlus engraved on the front. When opening the bag, it is almost like a bucket. The top has five sections to store some of the smaller face brushes and eye brushes whilst the bottom resembles a bucket shape with an elasticated net so that you can keep the brushes save and secure. Personally I find this extremely helpful! It means that you can keep all of your brushes together without them getting lost or dirty and when travelling you can just open it up without them falling out everywhere. I took this set with me on holiday and on little trips and it was a lifesaver! I didn’t need any other brushes and they just made life so much easier! The design of the brushes is so pretty! The colour of them is what stood out the most to me as did with the others but these are just stunning! They have a bright blue handle with a copper top. The brush hairs are really nice with a brown base and white at the top. Some of the brushes are made from real horsehair and others are synthetic but they are all of amazing quality! They pick up the product really well and transfer it nicely onto the face. It doesn’t swallow product like some brushes do and it gives the perfect amount of pigmentation off! A few of the brushes are dense so they are better for cream products but the eye brushes for me are the best! There is literally something for every part of makeup including eyeshadow, liner, just every brush you need is in this set!

On the back of the box there are pictures of each brush with a description of each one. As I did last time, I will include the description provided and what I use the brushes for.

  1. Powder brush, apply with natural pressed powder brushes - face powder.

  2. Round foundation brush - foundation.

  3. Angled blush brush - blush.

  4. Highlight brush - contour, highlight, under eye powder.

  5. Small highlight brush - under eye concealer.

  6. Eyeshadow brush - all over shadow.

  7. Eyeshadow brush - centre of the lid.

  8. Blending brush - crease blending and transition.

  9. Small eyeshadow brush - inner corner and brow bone highlight.

  10. Eyebrow brush - brows or liner with shadow.

  11. Eyeliner brush - gel liner.

  12. Lip brush - lipstick or gloss.

Overall, I love these brushes! As I said with the other SixPlus brushes, I am so impressed! I didn’t expect anything less from them and if you have never tried anything from them, you definitely should! They are just amazing. This set is £35.99 and is available from Amazon.

bottom of page