top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Patisserie de Bain Crème Pâtissiere Set


Since trying Patisserie de Bain’s products I have never used anything else. It is my favourite body care brand and their products are so affordable and so amazing! Whenever I find out that they have new products out I get so excited because I just know they are going to be great! Earlier in the week I received one of their brand new sets and I had to share it with you! It is a shower gel and body souffle set with the most gorgeous scent! This scent is exclusive, new and you can only get it in this set!

This exclusive gift set is in the scent of Crème Pâtissière and, as always, the packaging is just stunning! The products come in a pink and yellow box with gold detailing. It has gold detailing and lace throughout and I cannot fault the packaging! I am always so overwhelmed and happy when I see Patisserie de Bain in Superdrug because they are just so gorgeous! At the bottom of the box, it has this scalloped edging and pictures of cakes on the bottom. It is so much like a bakery and I love how bright and pretty it is! The products’ packaging also have the pink and yellow theme with scalloped edging and gold detail.

In the set you get a shower gel, body souffle and a shower puff. The scent of this is gorgeous! I am usually very picky when it comes to vanilla scents because some of them are just really sickly and strong but this one is perfect. It is a really nice, warm scent and I love it. It is one of those scents that is great on a Winter’s night because it is just so comforting! Most vanilla scents on the market are too sweet but this one is of the perfect sweetness. I have never tried a shower gel from Patisserie de Bain so I was really excited to try this one. The consistency is slightly liquidy but it is more of a cream than a gel. It is quite an iridescent, cream colour and it smells absolutely gorgeous! When I use shower gel I like to have a good lather. It sounds a bit weird, no a lot weird, but I just love when products create a nice lather. It just makes everything so much more fun! Also, with this that you don’t need much product to get a sufficient amount so it will last even longer! After using this, I find that it makes my skin feel amazing! It gives such a soft, moisturised feeling and I love it! Normally I use some amazing scented shower gels that smell great during use but it disappears after a few minutes. This one doesn’t. The scent lasts for an hour or two after use and it is so gorgeous! After I have used this, I apply the body souffle which is amazing! I have used Patisserie de Bain’s body lotions before and they are by far my favourite body products ever! The Sugared Violet one is my favourite because it just makes me skin feel so hydrated. This one does the same! It is slightly different as it’s a souffle and not a lotion however they are very similar. This comes in a large, round pot and is a really nice consistency. It’s difficult to explain but it’s not thick and it’s not liquidy. It is quite thin but it absorbs into the skin really quickly leaving behind moisturised, soothed and lovely vanilla scented skin; it smells very much like Creme Brûlée which is yummy! You also get a shower puff in the set which is a nice cream colour and is very soft!

This set is a gift with purchase and is only available for a limited time! If you buy two things the skincare aisle at Superdrug then you get this whole set for free! It includes two full sized products and a body puff that are not available to buy anywhere else or on their own! It is such an amazing bargain and is a great gift for someone too! This ends on the 18th of October so take advantage of it while you can!

bottom of page