top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

L'Oréal Infallible 24hr Foundation


After running out of my favourite foundation in the world, I decided to go on the hunt for a new one. I was using the L’Oréal Infallible Matte and being completely and utterly in love with it I thought why not try the original version? So I got the original L’Oréal Infallible and put it to the test; I had very high expectations after using the matte version.

The bottle is glass and feels really luxurious and of great quality! The top of the bottle is back and has a translucent red lid. On the top of the lid, there is a sticker with the shade name and number in so if you store your foundations upright you will find this very helpful. The glass is completely transparent which I really like because it means you can see the shade clearly but also the usage so you know when you need a back up! Thankfully, it comes with a pump so you can really get an even dispersion of product and you don’t have too much on the back of your hand to waste!

For me, the shade range is absolutely amazing! There are eight shades in total but this colour is perfect for me! Being pale, I always find it difficult to find a shade light enough for my skin but with this I just picked the lightest shade and it is great for my skin tone! I have 015 Porcelain which is very light but it matches me very well. The consistency is in the middle because it isn’t gloopy but it’s not liquidy either; I would say it is more on the thick side. When blending out the product, it is so smooth and creamy and it feels so nice! The main tool I use for foundation is a sponge. I find that it gives such a natural yet flawless finish and it’s just so quick and easy! However I find that sometimes you get different results from using a sponge compared to a brush so I tested out both methods with this product and I was a big fan of them both! I do prefer using a damp sponge which is just a personal preference but the brush worked just as well! This foundation would be great for the Autumn/Winter months as the coverage is just amazing! It has medium to full and can be built up. I am normally a little apprehensive when using high coverage foundations because they often look cakey and un-natural on me but this one doesn’t which is a real relief! It gives a completely natural look with a satin finish; it isn’t matte but it isn’t dewy either! One thing that really shocked and excited me when I tried this product was how amazing the coverage was! Sometimes I don’t even need to use concealer with this because it covered any blemishes, spots and dullness that I had which is great! It lasts all day without fading or smudging so you don’t have to worry about touching it up throughout the day. The product has a slight scent to it but you can’t smell it when applying or when it is on the face. It does smell really fresh and nice but I know some people hate scented makeup!

I am so glad to have found this foundation! After using up my Infallible Matte I never thought I would find anything to replace it but I did! This is my new favourite foundation and I have been using it every single day since I purchased it! The finish, longevity and colour is just perfect for me and it is so affordable! I have oily skin and it works great for me but I have also heard great reviews from people with different skin types! This is just £9.78 and is available from Beautyspin and Beautyspin US.

bottom of page