top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Fiinx Matte Lip Creams


Liquid lipsticks are one of my favourite makeup products ever! I wear them almost everyday and I love trying new ones! I also love trying independent brands because I just feel like they don’t get the recognition that they deserve! The lovely people over at Fiinx kindly sent me some of their lip creams and I am so excited to share them with you! I discovered the brand through Instagram and I wish I would have noticed them sooner! They are a homegrown company that sell jewellery and makeup.

There are ten shades in the lip cream range and I own four! They come in a white, rectangular box with the Fiinx logo on the front. It is very simplistic but I think things like this are so effective because they just look so crisp and clean! At the bottom of the box there is a black sticker with the shade name. The actual lipstick bottle is very sturdy and of high quality. It has a black lid and is transparent so that you can see the colour; again simplistic, but clean. With affordable liquid lipsticks it is hard to find unique colours and a good formula. You can get one shade with an amazing non-drying formula but then the others are just awful! I am a big fan of this product because the formula is consistent throughout all of the shades I have tried! There was an incident where I was a little unsure but I’ll get to that later. The product has a doe foot applicator and rectangular shaped lid which I found made it really easy to grip onto. It has a very creamy and slightly thick texture which applies similarly to the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams. They go on so smooth and then dry down really quickly to a gorgeous matte finish! When you apply this it almost dries instantly so it is quite difficult to wipe around the edges because it just doesn’t come off! Once it’s on, it’s on and it is not coming off! It is completely transfer proof, smudge proof and stays on through eating and drinking. I didn’t experience any fading with this and it stayed put through everything! There was one point when I was wearing one of the deeper shades that it crumbled off a little but after that it never happened again. I am so in love with the formula and I couldn’t wish for anything better! I have wore these so much this month and last month and I just love them! They do have a slight synthetic, perfumy scent to them but that doesn’t bother me too much. I have four of the shades and they are all stunning. The lightest one is my most used and is a nude. It is called Dark Alley and is a general everyday brown. It is quite deep but you can saturate it by using a light coat which is what I usually do. The next shade is Press On and is a mauve colour. It has a lovely purple undertone and is the perfect Autumn pink. The second to darkest is called High Tail and it is a true cherry red. This would make the perfect Christmas lip! And finally we have On Duty which is a deep berry red, the classic Autumn shade. They are all so pretty!

These Fiinx matte lip creams have been my most used liquid lipsticks since I received them which was around a month ago and I can’t wait to try their upcoming products! I am very impressed and I definitely recommend these to you! You can purchase them online from their store or contact them directly(all details are on their Instagram)! These are £8 which is a great deal for the quality of product that you are getting and they are so worth the money!

bottom of page