top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

October Favourites 2016


Happy Halloween! I’ve never really been a Halloween fanatic but I love seeing all of the amazing looks that people come up with! And after Halloween comes Christmas so all the more reason to be excited! Seeing as it is the end of the month, it’s only right to tell you all about my favourite products! This month my favourites consist of mainly just makeup! Some old products wiggled their way back into my daily routine and a couple of newbies as well!

The foundation that I have been wearing every single day of this month is by L’Oréal. It is their original Infallible foundation and I love it! The matte version of this was my holy grail and when it ran out I tried this and loved it just as much, maybe even more dare I say it! As always I have the lightest shade which is 015 Porcelain and it matches me perfectly! It comes in a pump which I find really handy because it means you can dispense the amount that you want without getting too much so there is less waste product. I would say the finish is between satin and matte. It isn’t completely matte but it isn’t dewy either; it just looks really natural. The coverage is amazing! Sometimes I don’t even need to wear concealer with it! If you want to know more you can check out the in depth review that I did recently! While we’re on the subject of complexion, my current concealer is from Maybelline. I have heard so many amazing reviews about this product so I thought it was about time I tried it! It is the Fit Me concealer and is said to be a good dupe for the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer which I haven’t tried but I would love to! I have the shade 15 Fair and it isn’t so light that it brightens and highlights under the eyes but it does have really good coverage. It has a doe foot applicator and is great at concealing spots, redness and under eye bags. It also doesn’t look cakey either whilst holding the full coverage. This is a drugstore product also so is really affordable! The last face product I have been loving is a MAC blush. When it comes to MAC products I normally don’t think they are worth the money. There are some amazing products however I’m not always convinced they live up to that high price point. I have had this blusher for quite a while now and I always go back to it because I really love the colour! It is in the shade Dainty which is a light shimmery pink and adds a gorgeous glow to the cheeks. The consistency is really soft and isn’t too powdery at all. It is very expensive at £22.50 but I have been really liking it recently! Now onto the eyes! This month I have been very laid back and simple with my eye looks which is why I only have two products to share with you. The first one is from a new brand at Boots. It is Makeup Obsession and in store they currently have the Boots Emporium where you can create your own personalised palette and even have your name engraved onto it which is great! I picked up one of their eyeshadows in the shade E119 Precious Metal and I am obsessed with it! I love these deep brown, bronze shades because I find that they really bring out the green in my eyes so if you have green eyes I would definitely recommend a shade like this! The pigmentation on these shadows is absolutely faultless and they last all day! The best thing is that they are only £2, complete bargain! I will definitely be picking up more shades from this collection and maybe even treat myself to one of the gorgeous customisable palettes! For eyeliner, I have been using the NARS Eyeliner Stylo non stop! Every time I have wore eyeliner this month it has been this! I have the shade Carpates which is just a jet black. It has a really fine tip which makes it really easy to get the sharp wing. Normally eyeliner wears off so easily on me but this one doesn’t! I apply this at around 9am usually and by 9pm it is still there which I just find so baffling! It is amazing and I love it! Again, very expensive but I think this is totally worth the price because it is the best eyeliner I have ever used! For lips I have also been keeping it really simple. The drugstore option I have been wearing is from Makeup Revolution. The thing that drew me to this was the packaging; it is rose gold. Need I say more?! I have the shade Chauffeur which is a classic nude. It is a medium darkness, it isn’t a concealer lip but it isn’t chocolate brown either! The finish is slightly shiny therefore it isn’t very long lasting but it applies so smoothly that I actually enjoy reapplying it! The last two makeup products are from MAC again! I have been lining my lips with the lip pencil in Dervish. It isn’t the smoothest lip pencil but it matches the lipstick really well which is Mehr! It is a matte light mauve shade and I am completely obsessed with it! I cannot fault the shade at all as it is just the perfect pink! Great for a neutral Autumn lip and it goes with any eye look! These products are expensive again but I really enjoy using them. The lip pencil is £13 and the lipstick is £15.50. My go to perfume this month has been the Chanel Chance in Eau Vive. It is so gorgeous! First of all, the bottle is stunning and the scent is even better! It’s a really feminine, quite floral scent with a hint of zest to it. I have used quite a lot of my bottle and it really pains me because of how expensive it is! The final thing is a little random but I thought I’d include it anyway! It’s a phone case from Urban Outfitters and when I saw it I just couldn’t leave it in the store, it had to come home with me. It is a pink marble design and is so gorgeous! It was priced quite high at £16 but I love it!

So that rounds up my favourites for the month of October! See you next month for what I’ve been loving in November! Make sure to let me know what you’ve been loving this month and I would love to know what you dressed up as for Halloween!

bottom of page