top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer


Concealers are one of the most important parts of my makeup routine. It can transform my face with just a couple of swipes and I just think it is so magical when hiding those dark circles and blemishes! However, it is also one of the most difficult things when shopping for one because they normally have shades too dark for me and the coverage is just awful! I did a lot of research when finding a new concealer and I saw lots of great reviews on the Maybelline Fit Me so I decided to get it! I had tried the foundation and really liked it and it was said to be a dupe for the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer so thought why not! I don’t own many concealers at all and hold very high standards so I am always looking for the very best!

The product comes in a rectangular shaped tube with a black lid. The packaging isn’t too overwhelming but I wouldn’t hope for that for a concealer! The writing has slightly rubbed off but that is expected as it is always being thrown around in my bag! The bottle is transparent which I always find so helpful because you can see the colour so easily and also the shade number is on the top which is handy if stored upright. It has a doe-foot applicator which is actually really nice! Not often do I pick up on the softness of applicators because I never really notice them but with this, it is so smooth and soft on application! The product itself I find just mind-blowing! Before this, I never thought I would get over the Collection Lasting Perfection but I have to say this one has definitely overtook it and is now my holy grail concealer! The coverage is just amazing! I just apply one swipe under each eye and that covers me up really well! Personally I have very prominent dark circles which I am not a huge fan of and the fact that this covers them up makes me so happy and so much more confident! The same applies with spots! When I have a spot or patch of redness, it does reduce my confidence levels slightly but when I use this concealer I don’t need to worry about them because I know that this will last all day and my imperfections will be covered! I use this every single day and it lasts at least seven hours which is amazing! I don’t feel any need to reapply throughout the day and I cannot be happier with the results it gives me! I usually put this under my eyes, around my nose and on any redness and it works a dream! I have quite large and distinctive pores and this really easily covers them up without clogging or making them more prominent. It has full coverage which will 100% cover anything. Darkness, redness, pores, spots, anything you need to cover this will definitely cover it! The finish is really natural and I don’t find it to be matte or shiny which is really nice. I do always set it with my matte powder because I have oily skin and if I don’t set it, it will slide from my face and look a mess! But if I lock it in, it will look amazing for the whole day! Even though it has such good coverage, it is not cakey at all! It looks so natural and I enjoy using it so much! The shade range is also really great! There are four shades in the range and I have the second one which is 15 Fair. It has a slight yellow tone and is such a good colour for my pale skin tone.

This product is such good value and a great product! I love everything about it! The coverage, formula and indeed the colour range! It lasts all day without smudging and I love the way it looks on my skin. The Maybelline Fit Me Concealer is just £5.39 and available from Beautyspin and Beautyspin US.

bottom of page