top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer


One thing I struggle with when it comes to makeup products is primer. I have very oily skin which is really difficult to control and I can never seem to find a primer to cater for this. I have tried so many in the past but hardly any of them actually worked! The only ones I have found to work for my skin is Benefit Professional which is very expensive and Nivea Post Shave Balm which isn’t supposed to be used everyday so I decided to go on the hunt for a good one. I have to say, the one I have here is working wonders for me! It isn’t perfect but for everyday use I love it! It’s the Revlon PhotoReady Perfecting Primer and I haven’t really heard much about this at all. But I thought I’d give it a try as their Colorstay foundation is my current favourite and I like my base products to be in sync!

For a drugstore product, the packaging is quite luxurious! It comes in a clear glass bottle with a clear lid and black writing. I always say this but I really love when liquid products have transparent packaging because it is really easy to see your usage and you can prepare for when you run out which is really useful. Thankfully this primer comes with a pump! I’ve had so many primers in the past that came in a tube and I’m just not a fan. I much prefer pumps because you can dispense the perfect amount without any waste. For me, a pump makes all the difference! The bottle is so sturdy and I am really impressed with how presentable it is for a drugstore product!

I have the perfecting primer which is just incredible! The texture is unlike anything I have ever tried before. I’d say it’s in between a cream and a gel but it feels so nice on the skin! It smoothes out all of my imperfections and most importantly my huge pores! It also manages to balance out my oil and give my skin a gorgeous, satin looking finish. I am completely in love with how my skin feels immediately after using this and I would leave it like that without foundation. I usually apply my primer first and then do my eye makeup just so that it has time to settle in. When using this, my foundation blends seamlessly on top and I get such a flawless, airbrushed base! As I said earlier, I use the Revlon Colorstay which is such a lovely product and is currently my absolute favourite foundation. In comparison to other primers, this one definitely prolongs the time of my base makeup and I can’t think of any negative things about it!

I am in love with this product! Revlon is a brand that I don’t really hear much about and in my opinion, it does not get enough recognition at all! Every product I have tried has impressed me, especially the primer and foundation. They are almost high end products with drugstore prices! This product is just £11.90 from Notino. A much loved company of mine, Beautyspin, recently received a revamp and have changed their name to Notino! You have probably heard me mention the site a lot and it really is great! They have more than 33,000 products from well loved brands, all of which have amazing prices ! I would definitely recommend checking out their online store and social media! You could even try this gorgeous primer while you’re there!

bottom of page