top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Lush Valentines 2017


Lush have to be one of the nicest brands I know. Ever since I discovered it around a year and a half ago and I have never gone back. I love all of their ethics, being against animal testing and their products are so amazing! Every time they create a new collection I always go and have a look because they have the cutest and nicest smelling bath bombs. They have just released their Valentines products for the year and I could not be more excited! I haven’t written a blog post on Lush in so long but I need to bring them back because it just feels wrong not to! I don’t own the full collection but I have five of the products to share so I can tell you all about them! I have two of the bubble bars and three bath bombs which all smell divine!

I’ll begin with the bubble bars because I know some of you will think they are ‘boring’, I disagree hugely but we’ll not get into that because I am extremely biased! If you aren’t already familiar with bubble bars, you just crumble them under the water and they create mountains of bubbles. You can either go out and use the full thing or just break it up for a subtle pamper. The first one is the Unicorn Horn Bubble Bar which I have had before and I had to get it again because I know how much I missed when it was gone! The name pretty much explains the appearance of the bar; it’s just a multicoloured rainbow horn covered in glitter. I love unicorns so this is definitely one for me! The scent doesn’t really match the aesthetics as it is really relaxing and soothing whereas I would imagine it to be sherbety and energetic. It includes lavender oil, neroli and ylang ylang so it is great for a pampering, relaxation night. It is so calming and gorgeous and I love to have a lavender scented bath every so often as I find it so uplifting and just really lovely! The aroma covers the whole room and it is gorgeous! One thing that I like is that it isn’t strong. Sometimes I find lavender scents just really get into your nose and are quite sickly but this one is sweet and lovely. As the colours are pastel, it doesn’t make much colour in the bath however it does add a lilac tinge to the water as well as lots of silver glitter. It makes mounds of gorgeous, creamy bubbles which make the whole room smell amazing! This is £4.25.

The other bubble bar I got is the Ladybird which is so cute! It is red with purple spots and is really adorable! This is quite a small bar so you could probably only get a couple of uses out of it but it will still create lots of bubbles! The scent of this one is quite strong and it has peppermint, geranium and it is quite florally. It is so minty and very uplifting for the mind and body. Peppermint is well known for it’s uplifting and reviving properties so this is really a great one! If you had a cold this would be amazing because it just clears up everything and is just so gorgeous! Even though it is small it creates so many bubbles and adds a lovely red colour to the bath. This is £3.95.

The first bath bomb that I picked up was Cupid. It’s one of the cheaper ones at £2.95 but it is so cute! It has a really calm and invigorating scent with bergamot, rose and violet leaf absolute contributing to this. It is slightly sherbety with the rose and violet more pungent. The fizzer is quite small and plain but I think that’s what drew me to it! I love how it looks and can’t get enough of it! The centre is a pale pink love heart with a deeper pink arrow around the edges. I feel like this is one of the more traditional Valentines references, including the name, and I love every little thing about it! It is quite a slow fizzer taking around 5 minutes to completely dissolve and it doesn’t make the most spectacular show but it is really pretty! It adds a pale pink tint to the bathwater with the scent creating a gorgeous aroma in the room.

The next bath bomb is the Rose Bombshell which is at Lush every single Valentines. It is one of the most popular and well known bombs and I had to get it! This is the most detailed of them all and is so pretty! Last year I think this was one the same design however the year before it was cream with rose petals inside. It is the general round shaped bath bomb with a deep pink colour and brighter pink roses all around. There are also green leaves scattered in the surrounding areas. I have to say this year, as always, Lush have the design and packaging right down t a T! Everything is just so gorgeous! The main scent throughout is rose with Sicilian lemon and floral geranium oils also underlying. It is quite strong however like the other products, it is so calming and relaxing. This one looks so pretty in the bath! It doesn’t create the most spectacular scene but it is so cute and lovely! The colour of the bath ends up as a foamy pink colour with rose petals left behind. This is £4.25.

And last but definitely not least, the Lover Lamp. Even though this is one of the simplest, it has to be my favourite of them all! It is so classy and really pretty. I saw this when I was queuing and I just had to have it, it was meant to be! It is just a white bath bomb with three red love hearts around the top. They are made of cocoa butter so are so good for your skin! As the bath bomb fizzes away, the hearts melt into the bath releasing the cocoa butter oils and soften your skin. The main scents are vanilla absolute and Brazilian orange oil which are just lovely! It is quite sherbety and familiarises with the Celebrate/Golden Wonder Christmas scent which also included Brazilian Orange Oil and that is one of my favourite Lush products ever! It is quite sherbety and really fresh which just boosts your mood and it really is beautiful! If I was to repurchase one product from the Valentines range this year it would probably be this because I feel like I have a real connection with it! It creates a white, foamy look in the bath while the red hearts met away releasing the cocoa butter oils. The water feels so soft and leaves the skin extremely silky! This is also £4.25!

I am so blown away with the Valentines collection from Lush this year as I always am! Every product that I tried was amazing and they have more lovely bath melts, bombs and bubble bars! I will definitely be repurchasing the Unicorn Horn and Lover Lamp as they were my favourites from the whole collection however everything was mind-blowing and gorgeous!

bottom of page